The Cookie Book Tag

the-cookie-book-tag

Hello everyone!

I am back with another tag on this fine Saturday. I saw Giovanna @ Book. Coma. Blog do this tag awhile ago and since I’m a freaking huge fan of cookies, I decided to give it a go! I’m actually kind of sad because I don’t have any cookies to eat while writing this and that sucks.

Rules:

  • In addition to linking back to the person who tagged you, it would be awesome if you link back to Nicole’s original post!
  • Pick a book that corresponds to the cookie’s ‘theme’.
  • Have fun!
  • Tag one to three people.

SO let’s get started!

Chocolate Chip: A Classic Book That You Love or Really Enjoyed (interpret classic how you want, it can be a classic written 100 years ago or 20 years ago)

the-great-gatsby-cover

I was gonna talk about A Tale of Two Cities because that’s my favorite classic but I always talk about that book. The Great Gatsby is one of the books I read for my English class junior year and I loved it! It’s in one of my favorite historical settings, the 1920s, and the story blew me away.

Thin Mints: A Fandom That You Really Want to ‘Join’ AND/OR a Hyped-Up Book You Want To Read (your source(s) of a book being hyped can be from anywhere)

Shadow and Bone Cover

The Grisha fandom seems like a very cool place to be. They have awesome fan art and cool characters and amazing worlds. Everyone in general who loves this series seems pretty cool and I’ve been wanting to start this series for a long time.

Shortbread: An Author You Can’t Get Enough Of.

Etiquette and Espionage Cover

I am completely obsessed with Gail Carriger right now. I’ve been obsessed with her for a really long time but that has been reignited by reading this companion series to one of my favorite series the Parasol Protectorate. I love her books because they’re super entertaining and fun but also intricate with the way she’s connecting all her series together.

Samoas/Caramel DeLites: An Emotional Roller coaster (this cookie was hard …so any book that made you feel more than one emotion, strongly. The choice of emotions is up to you)

More Happy Than Not

This book ripped out my heart, threw it on the ground and stomped on it and I never saw it coming. The beginning of this book doesn’t feel like a big deal because it’s so slow but it freaking creeps up on you and it’s so emotional! It’s intense and bittersweet.

Oreos: A Book Whose Cover Was Better Than The Story OR Vice Versa, Where The Story Was Better Than Its Cover.

The Loose Ends List Cover

The cover of this book is what originally attracted me to this book, but it was so disappointing. I didn’t connect to the characters or the story or the message and it just wasn’t what I was expecting.

Tagalongs/Peanut Butter Patties: A Book That Wasn’t What You Expected (good, bad, or just different, interpret how you wish)

Stalking Jack the Ripper Cover

I was really excited to read this book because I’d heard such good things about it but I was disappointed. I didn’t feel anything from the story or the characters. The characters tended me to annoy me though they did improve toward the end. I hope the sequel is better.

Snickerdoodles: A Book You May Never Stop Rereading/Loving.

Wolf by Wolf Cover

I looooveeee this book! I still think about how awesome this book was. I am so pumped and excited to read the second book with my lovely friend Reg as soon as it comes out. And it’s the last one which sucks! And I hope my heart doesn’t break open because that would be awful.

So that’s it for this tag! It’s like 11 pm, I’ve worked all day (while I’m writing this) and I’m too lazy to tag anyone, so feel free to do this if you have cookies around! I didn’t and it wasn’t as fun so you should do it while eating cookies. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

28 thoughts on “The Cookie Book Tag

  1. So many great choices. The cover of The Loose Ends List is beautiful and fun, I wouldn’t have pegged it to be a disappointment, but covers are deceitful. The Great Gatsby was lovely. The 1920’s was such an influental time and rich in culture, although, F. Scott Fitzgerald didn’t enjoy the plastic nature that was forming America – still a wonderful novel and time. I actually have Shadow & Bone but it’s taking me forever to actually start it :/ Awesome tag!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

