Monthly Obsessions #7

wo-7

Hello everyone!

Are you ready to find out more of my monthly obsessions?! To be quite honest with you guys this month has been really tough for me and that has affected my reading, my blog hopping and everything else. I still have some things to share but it just hasn’t been that kind of month where I’m excited about a lot of things. Either way, I’ll talk about some stuff.

SO let’s get started!

Book Obsession

Frozen Tides Cover

I had such a hard time with this series because I just never understood why people were raving about it. The first three books didn’t really do it for me but then THIS BOOK HAPPENED! What the heck?! It was amazing! I am totally and completely obsessed with this book, specially after that freaking ending!

Cover Obsession

the-inexplicable-logic-of-my-life-cover

I AM SO EXCITED FOR THIS BOOK! Aristotle and Dante is one of my favorite books of all time and I’m ashamed to say that I’ve never read any other books by this author yet. So when this new release was announced it just made me so much more pumped to read more of his work. I’ve read an excerpt already and I’m pretty sure I’m gonna love it.

Blog Obsession

read-think-ponder

CW is a new friend on the blogosphere for me and it’s been such a great experience to get to know her some more. She’s such an insightful person and she’s so kind and sweet to everyone. She’s been so nice to me these last few weeks and you all should be super awesome like her and check out her blog!

MUSIC OBSESSION

This is the second month in a row where I feature an Ariana Grande song but I just couldn’t help myself. I am absolutely obsessed with her new album and with this song in particular. I will admit that I heard it before the video came out and I knew immediately what it was about and I don’t really know what that says about me but I am not ashamed! haha

TV Show Obsession

how-i-met-your-mother

I’m currently re-watching this series because it makes me super duper happy and I really need that right now. I’m currently on season 7 and it’s been super fun to go back and watch some of my favorite episodes. I actually didn’t realize that I hadn’t seen some of them and it was awesome to see them for the first time. Let me know in the comments what show I should watch next cause I have no idea!

So that’s it for my weekly obsessions! What are you currently obsessed with right now? Let me know in the comment section what you think of my obsessions this month. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

11 thoughts on “Monthly Obsessions #7

  1. OH MY GOSH! Oh, thank you so, so, so much for sharing my blog, Sara! You are the sweetest, most loveliest person I’ve had the pleasure of meeting in a long time. ❤ I'm so honoured that you've said such kind things and shared my blog!! :') Thank you, thank you! *hugs you*!

    And oh my gosh, what are the odds? I'm watching HIMYM as well! My boyfriend has never watched it, so we're slowly going through all the episodes every weekend. We're up to Season 2!

    As for my own obsessions… it sounds weird but I'm completely into #ownvoices now. With all the talk around diversity, it has encouraged me to branch out. I had read a few, but I want to read more. I've been reading so many lately and it's been such a wonderful experience!! ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

