The Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

the-beauty-and-the-beast-book-tag

Hello everyone!

It’s that time of the week where I share a tag with you! I saw my lovely friend Ari @ The Daydreaming Bookworm do this tag a while ago and I just can’t resist doing a Disney themed tag you know? I feel like out of all the Disney princesses I look most like Belle (besides Meg from Hercules but she’s technically not a princess) so I’ve always had a soft spot for this story even if it’s not my favorite. I really need to watch it again.

Rules:
  • Thank the person who tagged you.
  • Mention the creator → Kirsty @ Kirsty and the Cat Read.
  • Match a book to each of the songs/characters below.
  • Tag as many people as you like.

SO let’s get started!

“TALE AS OLD AS TIME” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading

I don’t really pay attention to tropes much, it’s just not something that I really notice while reading. But I like reading friends with benefits to lovers romances. They’re really funny and entertaining and sexy. There’s always a huge push and pull between the two characters and it’s great to see how they move on from it.

BELLE – A book your brought for it’s beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too

Summer of Supernovas Cover

Honestly, I wouldn’t describe this book as beautiful on the inside but it is really touching and cute. The cover was what really drew me into the story as well as the astrology aspect and I really enjoyed reading it.

BEAST – A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

Yellow Cover

I recently read this with Reg @ She Latitude. We had differing opinions about but I was really pleasantly surprised. I didn’t really know what to expect when I started reading (I just fell in love with the cover to be honest) but it was a really great coming of age story.

GASTON – A book everyone loves that you don’t

The Loose Ends List Cover

I talked about this recently but this book was a huge disappointment for me. I heard a lot of praises for it before reading, from some of the toughest reviewers I know, but I just didn’t get it. I didn’t like the characters, or the writing style. The only thing I liked was the traveling aspect.

LEFOU – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counter part

Cinder Cover

I had to steal Ari’s answer for this because Iko is pretty much the only sidekick that I liked more than the main character. It’s not that I wasn’t a fan of Cinder but she was a drier character than Iko who I instantly fell in love with. She has a huge personality.

MRS. POTT, CHIP, LUMIER & COGSWORTH – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

Thirteen Reasons Why Cover

It’s kind of disappointing to say that I don’t think I’ve ever read a book that taught me something valuable, at least not in a profound way. But this book definitely helped me through a tough time. I balled through the entire time I was reading it. It was two years after the worst case of bullying I had and it just made me really glad that I didn’t actually do what this main character did.

“SOMETHING THERE” – A book or a series that you Weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end

Falling Kingdoms Cover

I recently talked about this in my review for the first three books in this series but the first few books were kind of a let down. I expected them to be a lot more exciting and entertaining then they were. However, as I got deeper into it I became more invested in the characters and that fourth book was awesome! I can’t wait for Crystal Storm.

“BE OUR GUEST” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner

Etiquette and Espionage Cover

This was actually the toughest questions I’ve ever had in a book tag. I don’t really think about this a lot but once I did, I think it’d be really cool to talk to Sophronia from the Finishing School series. She has a really intuitive mind and thinks about things that people don’t really pick up on so I’d love to pick her mind.

I Tag:

Monique @ That Wild Soul

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Estefani @ Fiction Jungle

So that’s it for this tag! I’d love to know what you guys would give as an answer to these questions. I really feel like I need to have a Disney movie marathon asap. I’ve missed the classics and there’s a lot of new ones that I haven’t watched either. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

12 thoughts on “The Beauty and the Beast Book Tag

  1. YESS 4 IKO!!! I alos chose her as my answer for this tag cuz she’s just so full of life & not alive in the human sense anyways. I can’t get enough of Iko, so sad to see that series end. I actually have been collecting the Falling Kingdom books for the past year in hopes to binge it in 2017, good to know that it’s a bit slow to get into. I’m glad that a book was able to help you get through that tough time Sara, I wish I had that when I was a teenager…relatable characters that is, good to see so many good books out there that address the topic of bullying 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m currently reading Cress and I have to say that she’s tied for my favorite character with Thorne. They’re both super hilarious and full of personality. I would say read the first three books and then read the rest as they come out. Those are kind of the slow ones but once you get to Frozen Tides, shit gets real haha. I’m super glad that I had it at that time, though it was super embarassing to read it at school and snot sob all over it haha All my friends were freaking out!

      Liked by 1 person

      • Yes!! Thorne! Love his scenes, always makes me laugh & they are tied. Ahhh good to know for Falling Kingdom lol, I’m looking forward to it. I LOVE books written in multiple POV’s even if they end up make me a hot mess 😭😭😭LOL

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

