Throwback Thursday #6

throwback-thursday-6

Hello everyone!

I’m trying to use this meme once a month because it’s been super fun going back down memory lane and seeing some of the books I’ve enjoyed in the past but haven’t really talked about since I started blogging. I hope you all are enjoying this meme as much as I am!

Throwback Thursday is a weekly meme all over the world in which people share old photos of amazing moments in their lives. So I adjusted it to share a book that I’ve read more than 2 years ago and talk a little bit my thoughts on it.

SO let’s get started!

Today I want to talk about Animate Me by Ruth Clampett. I read this book back in August of 2014 right after I got my first iPod Touch and because of that my Kindle app. This was originally a Twilight fanfiction which I read online that was pulled from the internet to be published as original fiction.

Animate Me Cover

She seemed far beyond his reach…could love draw them together?
For years shy animator Nathan has carried a torch for Brooke, the beautiful and dynamic Director of Development at their animation studio, even creating B-Girl, a comic-book heroine in her likeness. When a new project throws the two of them together, love struck Nathan finally seizes his moment – only to find Arnauld, head of the animation studio, claiming exclusive rights to Brooke’s affections.

But Nathan, it turns out, is not giving up on his dreams so easily. With inspired determination, he sets out to be the super hero of wooing his girl. Threatened by his persistence, Arnauld plays dirty – only to spark an uprising at the studio that unleashes the sort of havoc only a building full of frustrated animators can create. While Nathan pulls out all the stops to win his B-girl, Brooke has to choose. Should she pursue the sparkling career that has taken her years to build…or follow her heart?

This is one of the first adult contemporary romance novels that I ever read and it’s still one of the cutest. And it has one of the most original premises that I’ve come across in this particular genre. One of the main characters in this series is an animator and I thought that was really interesting, specially since we got to see glimpses of his job. It’s a book that is full of all things geek and nerdy and it was really fun to read… both times.

So that’s it for this post! Let me know what you think of this quirky meme:). Let me know of a really old book that you enjoyed and haven’t talked about in awhile. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

6 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday #6

Leave a Reply

