Looks on Books #9

lob-9

Hello everyone!

I am back with one of my original features inspired by Lila @ The Bookkeeper’s Secret and Reg @ She Latitude to put together outfits inspired by book covers.Usually I pick the cover based on my favorite books (old and new), under-hyped books that I want to feature a bit more on my blog or just regular beautiful covers.

SO let’s get started!

On Display: Darkest Mercy

Looks on Books #9 - Darkest Mercy by Melissa Marr

Round neck top/ Balmain genuine leather jacket/ Topshop stretchy skinny jeans/ Black platform boots/ Hervê Guyel leather hand bag/ Christian Dior logo jewelry/ Yellow gold dangle earrings/ Iphone sleeve case

I’ve only talked a little bit about this series on my blog. I read this back in March of last year during a book with faeries month and I really enjoyed this series. This is the last book which is my favorite out of all of them and it’s also one of my favorite finales of all time too. The way the author crafted the characters and the relationships and this faerie driven world was really beautiful and so easy to picture. I loved getting to know each of the important characters in this interwoven companion series. I think more people would like these books if they just gave the faerie mythology a chance. Melissa Marr does it really well and it’s pretty much become her niche.

Fun fact: The first time I read the first book of this series was in Middle School and I gave up on this series when I started the second book and the first characters weren’t protagonists. Good thing I gave it another chance!

Synopsis:

Send the messengers for the Faery Courts. This is the end.

The Summer King is missing; the Dark Court is bleeding; and a stranger walks the streets of Huntsdale, his presence signifying the deaths of powerful fey.

Aislinn tends to the Summer Court, searching for her absent king and yearning for Seth. Torn between his new queen and his old love, Keenan works from afar to strengthen his court against the coming war. Donia longs for fiery passion even as she coolly readies the Winter Court for battle. And Seth, sworn brother of the Dark King and heir to the High Queen, is about to make a mistake that could cost his life.

Love, despair, and betrayal ignite the Faery Courts, and in the final conflict, some will win…and some will lose everything.


The thrilling conclusion to Melissa Marr’s New York Times bestselling Wicked Lovely series will leave readers breathless.

So that’s it for this post! Let me know what you think of the look and if you’ve read this book. If you haven’t, I hope you’ll give it a chance and when you do, make sure to let me know all your thoughts on it! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

9 thoughts on “Looks on Books #9

Leave a Reply

