The NetGalley Book Tag

the-netgalley-book-tag

Hello everyone!

I am here  today on this lovely Tuesday to share another tag with you. Kourtni @ Kourtni Reads created the NetGalley Book Tag and I was tagged by the lovely Catia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much. Since I am a huge fan of the website, I’m really excited to jump into this tag.

The rules:

  • Link back to the tag’s creator (Kourtni Reads)
  • Thank and link back to the person who tagged you
  • Answer the questions the best you can. If you don’t use NetGalley, you can substitute other sites or places where you get books!
  • Tag a few people to do this too

SO let’s get started!

Auto-Approved: Who’s one author whose books you automatically want to read, regardless of what they’re about?

On questions like this I usually talk about Victoria (V.E.) Schwab but you all probably know how much I love her by now. So instead my answer is going to be Maria V. Snyder. She’s the author of the Chronicles of Ixia (first book is Poison Study) which is my favorite series of all time and it’s not even finished. I have a huge list of books I have to read from her but still, anything that she publishes will automatically be on my TBR and hopefully in my hands.

Request: What makes you want to request a book that you see on NetGalley?

I don’t generally request books solely because they’re on NetGalley. I usually try to find the books that I know I’m already interested in and that are coming out soon. Every once in a while depending on the publisher and the cover, I’ll request one that I have heard nothing about but it doesn’t happen very often.

Feedback Ratio: Do you review every book you read? If not, how do you decide what books to review?

I review every single book I read though I don’t share all the reviews on my blog. I have a notebook which I use to write a small outline of my review and depending on the book, I decide if I want to share it on the blog or just write the review on Goodreads. ARCs are always shared on the blog. I have a huge list of books which I haven’t reviewed yet from 2015 that need to be shared on Goodreads, I just haven’t found the time to dedicate to writing those.

Badges: If you could create your own badge to display on your blog, what would it be for?

I’m pretty sure at some point this is what my blog and I’m going to be known for, but I would make a badge to praise organization and time management. I put a lot of time and effort into my blog (as I’m sure everyone does) but I go a little overboard with how organized I am and how precise I try to make everything on here. It’s a by product of my perfectionism but I don’t hate it haha.

Wish for It: What’s one book that you are absolutely dying to read?

ever-the-hunted-cover

I had to agree with Kourtni on this one. Ever the Hunted has been on my radar since that beautiful cover came out and I even wished for it on NetGalley, praying that I’d have the chance to read it. I love High Fantasy and this book looks really good!

2016 NetGalley Challenge: What was the last book that you received as an ARC that you reviewed? If you’ve never received an ARC, what’s the last book you reviewed?

The Lost and the Found Cover

The Lost and the Found by Cat Clarke was the last book I read and reviewed on NetGalley. I’ve read two other ARCs since then and I really enjoyed them. I can’t wait to tell you guys my thoughts on them really soon!

I Tag:

Flo @ Flowless Books

Jen @ Reader in Reverie

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions

So that’s it for this tag! Thanks to Kourtni for such a great creation and thanks to Catia for the tag! I can’t believe I didn’t think of this myself haha. I would love to know your thoughts on my choices and what you would pick for these questions. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

13 thoughts on “The NetGalley Book Tag

  1. I’m looking for a new book tag to do for next week after (most) of my Latinx Heritage Month posts are up, lol. I already have a few in mind, but I don’t think this would be a good fit for me because I don’t use NetGalley anymore! I requested 2 books and only reviewed one. Never looked back. x) I had terrible experiences with the formatting so it was a huge turn off.
    I loved your answers, though! It’s impressive how organized you are and how you manage to review a lot of eARCs on your blog. I wish I had your discipline.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh wow, I didn’t realize people have had bad experiences with NetGalley, I wish id known. I’m sorry it’s not something you use.
      Thanks! It’s a lifestyle kind of thing so blogging isn’t the only place I’m super organized, it’s kind of hard to turn it off haha

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

