This or That Tag

this-or-that-book-tag

Hello everyone!

It’s that time of the week again. My lovely friend Esther @ Chapter Adventures tagged me to do the This or That tag, thanks so much! This one is super quick and easy to do and actually made me really think about some of the choices.

SO let’s get started!

Reading on the couch or on the bed?

I definitely prefer to read on my bed. My room is like my sanctuary and I spend an unnatural amount of time in it and on my bed reading.

Male main character or female main character?

This may be super stereotypical of me but I prefer female main characters. It’s just so much easier for me to connect with them when reading.

Sweet snacks or salty snacks when reading?

I probably have the biggest sweet tooth in the world and chocolate is the one food that I need to survive and I eat it every day. Which means when I’m reading, it’s usually what I’m munching on.

Trilogies or quartets?

I was really surprised with my choice for this because I thought I’d say trilogies, but I’m much more of a fan of quartets right now. The ones I’ve read recently have been pretty great and it’s a great middle ground between trilogies and series.

First person point of view or third person point of view?

Again, kind of surprised with this one too. I actually thought it’d be first person but some of my favorite books are in third person. I like being able to get into as many character’s heads as possible as long as I don’t know the big drama or a big plot twist before it happens.

Reading at night or in the morning?

I tend to read throughout the entire day but most of the time it’s at night. Right before going  to bed, I like to knock down a couple chapters of whatever I’m currently reading, though sometimes it gets away from me and I stay up way too late haha.

Libraries or bookstores?

Bookstores definitely right now. I adored the library when I was a kid, and I used to go every single week, but as I got older I made creating my own library a priority and I just love owning my own books now.

Books that make you laugh or make you cry?

There’s always a time for a good book that makes you laugh, but it takes a special moment to be ready for one that makes you cry. I definitely prefer to laugh my ass off as I read the majority of the time.

Black book covers or white book covers?

Honestly, white covers have to be incredibly good for me to like them so I tend to gravitate more to black covers. (I actually like bright colors more but that’s not a choice here).

Character driven or plot driven stories?

Character driven books all day every day, give them to me people! I’m a shipper and a lover and I cannot resist an amazing character with great development. I’ll probably still love the book if literally nothing happens if the characters are well developed and complex and have a shit load of issues. Cause that’s how I do.

I Tag:

Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

Aldii @ Perfection In Books

Mari @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

So that’s it for this tag! Nice and quick. Yet I was still surprised that when I sat to think about it, some of my answers weren’t what I would’ve originally thought. I’d love to know your thoughts on these questions and what you think of my own. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

15 thoughts on “This or That Tag

  1. I agree with you on so many things! I usually read at night, in my room, I tend to connect to female characters better too (though I do enjoy male or queer perspectives) and I’ve been getting into books with a third perspective too!
    I gravitate towards savoury snacks (potato chips are the bane of my LIFE) and I don’t think I’ve read any quartets… so I can’t say much on that one!

    Great answers!! I really enjoyed reading this!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for commenting!
      I can definitely enjoy male and queer perspective as well but I just don’t connect as quickly. There’s something about being a girl that other girls can understand and that’s just the kind of perspectives that are easiest to connect with.
      Have you read The Raven Cycle? If not you should. It’s one of the quartets I thought of when I gave that answer.

      Like

  2. Ohh I love trilogies as well, quartets are such a deal breaker for me because rarely do series need to be dragged out to four books unless it’s for $$ reasons. I lose faith every time I hear a series being expanded into quarter (as I think is happening with the AEITA series)

    Liked by 1 person

    • I think it depends on when they say it’ll be quartet. Like for TRC we always knew it so it didn’t bother me but when you just keep adding and adding books it just feels really annoying, I mean AEINTA was a standalone! Now it’s going to be a quartet? That’s crazy

      Like

Leave a Reply

