Waiting on Wednesday #8

waiting-on-wednesday-8

Hello everyone!

I’m sharing another Waiting on Wednesday post today. The topic for Top 5 Wednesday Favorite Non-Canon Ships and that is just not something that I do. I literally cannot imagine two characters that aren’t canon to be together, my shipper heart does not let me in any way so I decided to share another anticipated release and I’m so excited for this one!!

Waiting on Wednesday is a weekly meme hosted by Jill @ Breaking the Spine spotlighting upcoming releases.

SO let’s get started!

Today I want to spotlight Romancing the Inventor by Gail Carriger. This is an upcoming for book in a novella series about some of the side characters that were featured in one of my all time favorite series (in general and by this author) the Parasol Protectorate series. I am so freaking pumped and excited to read this! I loved everything about the original series and the side characters were definitely a plus so I always wanted a little more about them. There have been companion series but about other characters that had more of a central focus so I’m really excited about these novella series (there’s another one going on about the side characters from her other series Finishing School which I’m also pumped about) and to learn more about their lives after the ending.

romancing-the-inventor-cover

Imogene Hale is a lowly parlourmaid with a soul-crushing secret. Seeking solace, she takes work at a local hive, only to fall desperately in love with the amazing lady inventor the vampires are keeping in the potting shed. Genevieve Lefoux is heartsick, lonely, and French. With culture, class, and the lady herself set against the match, can Imogene and her duster overcome all odds and win Genevieve’s heart, or will the vampires suck both of them dry?

This is a stand-alone LBGTQ sweet romance set in Gail Carriger’s Parasolverse, full of class prejudice, elusive equations, and paranormal creatures taking tea.

Delicate Sensibilities? This story contains women pleasing women and ladies who know what they want and pursue it, sometimes in exquisite detail.

Supernatural Society novellas can be read in any order.

I’m so excited to read this book! Though I can’t say I’m the biggest fan of the cover. It’s super cheesy but honestly, I’m just glad to be able to say this book exists. Genevieve is a character that trancends most of Gail’s series, seriously she’s everywhere, and I’m really excited to see more of her and maybe even get her POV. Doesn’t that blurb just draw you in?

So that’s it for this post. Let me know if you’re anticipating the release of this book. What book would you share for a Waiting on Wednesday post? Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

15 thoughts on “Waiting on Wednesday #8

  1. I’ve read all of Gail’s books and am SUPER EXCITED for ANYTHING she releases! So excited that she’s doing these little novellas, especially since there won’t be another Prudence book next year.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. You’ve renewed my interest in the Parasol Protectorate series, those books have stunning covers & I really wanted to purchase physical copies but the paperbacks aren’t the easiest to obtain in the U.S. maybe i’ll do Kindle because I really am interested in reading this series. Great pick for the week, I’m sure many will be excited to hear about these novellas especially when you have some amazing side characters 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

