The Cover Switch Tag

the-cover-switch-tag

Hello everyone!

I am here today to share another tag, but one that is pretty unique. I saw Emma @ llady literary do this tag a while ago and it looked super interesting and kind of challenging so I thought, why not try it out myself?

Basically you have to pick two books which you could swap covers (sans title and author) but would still stay true to the theme of the book.

SO let’s get started!

Wicked Lovely & The Iron Daughter

Melissa Marr / Julie Kagawa

Wicked Lovely CoverĀ  the-iron-daughter-cover

Both of these books are about fairies and both of these have a bit familiar kinds of hierarchy and kingdoms with the fairies. I really enjoyed both this series though I have to say Wicked Lovely is the better one in my opinion. However, I’d recommend them both if fairies are the paranormal creature of your fancy.

Naked & Fallen Too Far

Kelly Favor / Abbi Glines

Naked CoverĀ  Fallen Too Far Cover

You’d think picked New Adult books that I would have a super easy time switching covers since they all looked alike but no it’s not that easy. These two are as similar as you can possibly get. Both full of crazy, unbelievable drama. Both full of soft minded heroines and “bad boy” style male romance leads. Can you tell I didn’t like them very much?

Shine & Drowning Is Inevitable

Lauren Myracle / Shalanda Stanley

shine-coverĀ  Drowning is Inevitable Cover

I must admit that I picked these two books because I tend to get their plots confused any way. They’re both set in rural, southern towns. They both have various cast of characters with a female protagonist and I pretty much get confused about which is which in my head all the time.

So that’s it for this tag! It was actually a lot harder to do than I thought. I had a much easier time switching covers that looked similar than actually thinking about which ones have similar themes. I didn’t tag anyone because it’s a hard tag but if you’d like to do it, please feel free to say I tagged you! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

12 thoughts on “The Cover Switch Tag

Leave a Reply

