Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 10th – Sometimes We Get Great Recommendations

btt-nov-10

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Sometimes we get great recommendations… Choose a book someone recommended to you that you loved. I decided to pick a book that a close friend of mine recommended to me for the longesttt time and I didn’t pick it up until recently. Which I might add was really stupid because I absolutely loved it to pieces!

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is The Naturals by Jennifer Lynn Barnes. I read this book two months ago after months and months of my friend Gervan pushing this on me, specially after we read another series of the same other with the same kind of genre. I cannot believe I went so long without reading this book because I am currently obsessed with this series and everything about it. You need to read it, specially if you like contemporary thrillers!

Original Cover & My Country Cover & My Favorite Cover

The Naturals Cover

These covers aren’t the best or the most appealing, but they represent the books so well! This series in a book version of Criminal Minds which is amazing in my opinion. The covers have that sterile feel of crime scenes and the images are always hints to what’s on the inside and no, I’m not gonna tell you what happens. READ IT!

My Least Favorite Cover

the-naturals-german-cover  the-naturals-uk-cover

I DO NOT LIKE GIRLS ON COVERS! Can you see how different these two girls look? And they’re both supposed to be the same person! And yeah, let’s totally ignore the fact that the main character is actually a redhead. Right, Germany and the UK? Let’s just ignore her basic features. Maybe we should just not put models on covers of books. Just a suggestion.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

4 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 10th – Sometimes We Get Great Recommendations

Leave a Reply

