T5W Nov. 16th – Favorite Publishers

t5w-nov-16

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Favorite Publishers. I’ve never really given this much thought until now because I just read books that I want to read and don’t really care about what publisher they come from. However, I went back to the books I’ve read this year and years past and kind of looked at which publishers tend to pop up more than once and how I felt about those books. And those are the ones that are on this list!

SO let’s get started!

#5: Algonquin Young Readers

algonquin-young-readers

Algonquin Young Readers is the MG/YA imprint of Algonquin books and they published the Jackaby series which you guys know that I absolutely love. I haven’t read as many of their books as I want to but I have a few of them on my TBR.

#4: Tor Publishing

tor-publishing

I’ve slowly but surely become a fan of this publishing house. They publish a lot of adult science fiction as well as one of my favorite authors. They publish V.E. Schwab’s adult novels in the US as well as some of her YA in the UK. It’s because of her Shades of Magic series that I found them and I’ve added several of their books to my TBR.

#3: Mira Books

logo-harlequinmira

Mira Books is an imprint of Harlequin and they’ve published all of Maria V. Snyder’s Chronicles of Ixia series which includes my baby, Poison Study. I’ve loved all of those books though that might have a lot more to do with the author than with the publishers, but I’m gonna look for more of their books and see what happens.

#2: Disney Hyperion

disney-hyperion

I didn’t notice how many books I’ve been reading by Disney Hyperion this year. Lots of Rick Riordan, the Waterfire Saga by Jennifer Donnelly, Heist Society by Ally Carter, etc. All these books were really entertaining and fun and I love how that is the staple of the publishing house. Honestly, I just love anything Disney. I’m a fan.

#1: Random House Children’s (specifically Delacorte Press)

random_house

I am so incredibly grateful to this publishing house. They were the first ever to approve me for a NetGalley ARC and since then have approved me for the majority of their selection. They didn’t care where I was from or how little followers I had at the time, they took a chance on me as a blogger and reviewer. I don’t think I would’ve reached 80% approval rate without them. Not to mention how much I end up enjoying the books they publish.

So that’s it for this post! Let me know what you think of my choices. Like I said above, I’ve never really thought about this before so I’d love to know what your favorite publishers are and why they became your favorites. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

9 thoughts on “T5W Nov. 16th – Favorite Publishers

Leave a Reply

