Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 17th – Share the Love Around the World!

btt-nov-17

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Share the love around the world! Choose a book written by an author from a country you don’t read that often. This could’ve been any book from a “foreign” author because most of the books I read are from authors who live in the US. Very rarely do I venture out of that though I should, and I picked a book from a series that I started this year that fits the theme.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes. She is from Canada and I started this series this year after a lot, a lot of people pushed me to read it. This first book did not live up to my expectations at all but the series got progressively better as time when on and I’m super excited for the new release coming this year.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

Falling Kingdoms Cover

I really, really like these covers. Not only this first one, but all the rest of the series. They’re detailed, series specific and though they have models or illustrations, you can’t really see their faces so you can still imagine the characters yourself. The colors are beautiful and honestly, my favorite thing is the details. It’s a thing that attracts me to a cover automatically.

My Favorite Covers

falling-kingdoms-german-2-cover  Falling Kingdoms Cover

Like I said above, I’m a huge fan of the original covers. Most of the international covers are variations of the original. But I also really like this one version of the German cover. Again, the colors are beautiful, the panorama is gorgeous and fits the series and there’s a lot of detail in the crown. I feel like you can tell immediately which series it is when you look at it because it’s similar yet different enough from the original.

My Least Favorite Cover

falling-kingdoms-bulgarian-cover  falling-kingdoms-german-1-cover

And then there’s these covers… Honestly the first one isn’t that bad but those illustrations are not really that good. It looks more like a cartoon or a video game instead of something for a book cover. And it kind of makes it seem like it’s three against the world when it’s actually not. Sorry Bulgaria, nice try. And for every good German cover, there’s a bad German cover. I don’t know why they did this, honestly I don’t. Makes this book seem like a ghost story when it’s really not.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

7 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Nov. 17th – Share the Love Around the World!

Leave a Reply

