A Long Time Ago, In a Land Far, Far Away Book Tag

a-long-time-ago-in-a-land-far-far-away-book-tag

Hello everyone!

I’m here today to share another tag with you. The lovely and super duper nice Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions tagged me to do the A Long Time Ago, In a Land Far, Far Away Book Tag. Dang, that’s a mouthful. Anyway, it’s basically a tag all about fairytales and those types of questions and I’m a huge fan of those and I can’t wait to share my answers.

SO let’s get started!

Once Upon A Time

At least in western fairy-tales, once upon a time is the most common and well-known opening for a traditional fairytale. What book opening makes you feel nostalgic?

Twilight Cover

This is the book that got me into reading YA and into reading in a more consistent and intense way you could say. I owe a lot to this series so everything to do with it from the opening to the movies to the fanfiction makes me feel nostalgic.

In A Land Far, Far Away

Another common opening which speaks of far off places. What is a book set in a country completely unlike your own?

Yellow Cover

This book is set in Australia and it’s actually the first one I’ve ever read that is set there. I found it super interesting and intriguing. The descriptions were beautiful and it kind of made me want to visit someday.

From Mouth to Mouth

Our oldest fairy tales were told time and time again with no written record, told only in the spoken form. Everyone had their own version of the fairy tales. What is your favourite retelling?

Scarlet Cover

Considering how many retellings I have on my TBR, I actually haven’t read that many. Most of the ones I’ve read are retellings of classics though I think this question was more about fairytale retellings so I picked Scarlet. It’s not my favorite in the series (I haven’t finished yet so IDK which one is) but I think it’s the closest retelling in the series that wasn’t predictable to read and I enjoyed it.

Through the Generations

Fairy tales are told to us as children and so are passed on through the years. What is a book that someone beloved passed on to you?

The Naturals Cover

I don’t really get a lot of recommendations from my family because they definitely don’t read as much as I do, but a really close friend of mine recommended this series to me constantly for awhile and I’m super glad I finally got to it because I’m obsessed with it! Read it!

A Special Story

Fairy tales are a big part of our culture and say a lot about who we are as people. What is your favorite fairytale and what does it say about you?

Ariel

The Little Mermaid is my favorite and I kind of think it’s my way of expressing my desire to be someone else. Just like Ariel wanted to be human.

And They All Lived Happily Ever After

Fairy tales tend to have happy endings. What is a book you’ll love forever?

The Sun Is Also A Star Cover

There’s a lot of books that I could’ve picked for this question but I decided to go with this one because it’s a new favorite. I absolutely loved it and I’m sure that I will go back and reread it in the future because it really resonated with me.

I Tag:

Monique @ That Wild Soul

Jesse @ Books at Dawn

Estefani @ Fiction Jungle

So that’s it for this tag! Thanks again to Cristina for the tag! Let me know what you guys think of my answers. I’d love to know what your favorite fairytale is and why. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

7 thoughts on “A Long Time Ago, In a Land Far, Far Away Book Tag

Leave a Reply

