Monthly Obsessions #9

wo-9

Hello everyone!

I’m here today to talk about my monthly obsessions. There’s a new category this month and I’ll explain why I added it at the bottom. But I really hope you guys like this feature because I have a lot of fun sharing more details about my interests and what kinds of things are grabbing most of my attention at the moment.

SO let’s get started!

Book Obsession

All In Cover

I’ve been talking about this series since I started it because I AM OBSESSED (obviously). It’s a contemporary thriller series revolving around teenagers who have a special affinities in different things. It’s like Criminals Minds in a YA book. READ IT BECAUSE IT’S SO GOOD!

Cover Obsession

flame-in-the-mist-cover

ISN’T THIS JUST SO BEAUTIFUL?! This is the cover for the first book in Ahdieh’s new series which I’m super excited for. I read the excerpt that came with the cover reveal and it starts off with a bang and looks super good. I loved her first series so I can’t wait to read this one.

Blog Obsession

word-wonders

 I recently started looking into Fadwa’s blog a lot more. I don’t remember when I started following her but I have a tendency to follow people and then forget that I did haha. But I’ve been talking to her a lot more and I really enjoy her posts. You should definitely check her out if you haven’t yet!

MUSIC OBSESSION

An oldie but a goodie. The other day I had a day off kind of from work and I watched the 50th annual CMA Awards (Country Music Association Awards) and they honored Kenny Chesney and that definitely made me want to go back and listen to some of my favorite songs of his. This is one of them and it has been stuck in my head for a few days after listening because it’s so catchy and so good!

TV Show Obsession

charmed-season-6

I started watching this series from the beginning last month and I am still not done. However, in that time I’ve watched season 2 through season 5 and I’m not on season 6. I think this is the one that I watched the most when I was younger when the show was still on tv. I was too young to keep up with it constantly and I’ve seen episodes I’ve missed so I’m glad I started from the first season.

Social Media Obsession

697029-twitter-512

Last month I talked about a new makeup obsession and this month I’m sharing this new obsession I have with Twitter. I’ve always been on Twitter, I don’t tweet a lot but I read a lot of tweets and I retweet the crap about a lot of things. However, considering the news coming from the US at the moment I’ve taken an intense interest in my Twitter feed which though it does not help my sanity, it means I’m more active so you should follow me!

So that’s it for my weekly obsessions! What are you currently obsessed with right now? Let me know in the comment section what you think of my obsessions this month. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

16 thoughts on “Monthly Obsessions #9

  1. AAAAH THANK YOU SO MUCH SARA FOR MENTIONNING ME ❤ It really means a huge deal to me! And I really love chatting with you over comments!
    Twitter is my greatest sin 😂 I am obsessed beyond repair.
    And I most definitely need to read All in because it sounds right up my alley.

    Liked by 1 person

    • You’re welcome 🙂 It’s been great getting to know you! I love your blog and I hope it continues to flourish.
      I wish I was better at it to be honest haha
      READ IT! That series is so freaking good, I won’t stop talking about it until everyone reads it.

      Like

  2. Fadwa is AMAZING. I adore her and her blog so, so much. I used to be OBSESSED with Charmed when I was younger. I even tried to make my own Book of Shadows because I wanted to be a witch so badly 😅 I am 100% addicted to Twitter. I love pretending that people care about all my annoying thoughts hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Awesome post, Sara! I am OBSESSED with the cover of The Flame in the Mist, it’s so beautiful and I loved TWatD so I can’t wait to finally read it. Also, feudal Japan!! Charmed was my favourite TV show when I was younger and it makes me feel so nostalgic to think back on it. So happy you’re enjoying it! Also, you have me intrigued with the Naturals series. I haven’t heard of it before but it sounds so awesome! Adding to my TBR 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you! 😄 I read an excerpt of TFITM when the cover was revealed and it was already so good! I can’t wait to read it.
      It was one of my favorites too! Though watching from the beginning makes me realize how many episodes I missed haha
      OMG, read it! I’m telling everyone this because I just think it’s that good

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Love all your obsessions! Charmed is amazing, I watched it all the time when I was younger and I love when I see it on TV on occasion! Also Kenny Chesney, AMAZING! I saw him in concert over the Summer, he’s really good live :). Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks for commenting 😄 I used to see it on tv all the time too, now that I’m watching from the beginning I’ve realized how many episodes I missed haha
      That’s so cool! I want to go to a country concert so bad, like any whatsoever haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

