The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

the-anonymous-bookaholics-tag

Hello everyone!

I’m back today to share another  tag with you! Sam @ River-Moose-Reads  and Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions to do the Anonymous Bookaholics Tag. It’s all about book lovers and our book buying habits so thanks so much for tagging me! I can’t wait to tell you guys some of my book buying habits.

SO let’s get started!

What do you like about buying new books?

Just the fact that I have a new book to read is amazing but I also really like the feel of a new book. When I used to get physical copies, I’d spend some time caressing it because new books feel so nice!

How often do you buy new books?

I buy one book at least once a month. It tends to be a new release as part of my 2016 challenge but yeah, every month pretty much. Though I try not to go crazy.

Bookstore or online book shopping – Which do you prefer?

I’ve always loved bookstores more than online shopping. There’s nothing like perusing shelves for hours and picking that book that you really want to take home. I haven’t been able to experience that in awhile and I miss it.

Do you have a favorite bookshop?

I am a Barnes and Noble girl through and through. It was really the only real bookstore that I’ve ever bought books at. I’ve gotten some at like Target and things like that but for an actual bookstore, it’s always been B&N.

Do you pre-order books?

Sometimes! I don’t do it a lot since I tend to binge read series but every once in a while I feel the need to. I did so for The Blood of Olympus when it came out and just recently, I pre-ordered The Goal by Elle Kennedy.

Do you have a monthly book buying limit?

Not really though I think I should haha. I’m sure at some point I’ll have to budget my earnings and make sure I have a limit to how much I can spend on books because if not, I might go overboard.

Book buying bans – Are they something for you?

Nope. I haven’t needed one I think yet though again, I might need it at some point. I think it’s a healthy idea if you are someone who can’t manage their budgets well, but I think it’s either one or the other.

How big is your wishlist?

Um, huge. Pretty much every book on my TBR is on my wishlist as well as books I’ve read in ebook and loved that I want physical copies of like ASAP!

Which three books from your wishlist do you wish to own NOW?

A Conjuring of Light Cover  romancing-the-inventor-cover  the-grift-of-the-magi-cover

Three books from some of my favorite authors that came out and/or are coming out soon and that I really, really, really need in my life. Like NOW.

I Tag:

Abby @ Abby Reads

Fadwa @ Word Wonders

Reg @ She Latitude

So that’s it for this tag! Thanks again to Sam and Cristina for tagging me! I would love to know what you all think about my answers. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

18 thoughts on “The Anonymous Bookaholics Tag

  1. If I could have ACOL in my hands right this moment, I totally would. SO EXCITED. I only hope both Kell and Lila make it out alive.

    I also really love bookstores, though I probably love libraries a bit more bc I’m a cheapo and love it when I can read without paying anything, haha. I’m 100% sure that without libraries, I’ll be super broke all the time. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. WHY AM I HERE? What are you talking about? I am not a bookaholic, I can controle my book craze perfectly. NOT. haha! Thank you Sara for the tag ❤
    My Wish list for physical copies is based on the same concept as yours, it's mostly my favorite books that I want to have my own copy of sometime in the future.
    Oh gosh!!! ACOL! I seriously cannot wait for it to come out, I need it now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

