T5W Nov. 23rd – Books I Want to Re-Read

t5w-nov-23

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Books I Want to Re-Read. I talk about books I want to re-read all the time. Particularly during T5W topics when I remember how much I loved them and how I want to experience their magnificence again. But I have not followed through with any of those books. But I really hope I buckle down and get some re-reading done next year, at least with the books I’m going to mention now.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Vicious
by V.E. Schwab

Vicious Cover

This is the book that made me fall in love with Victoria Schwab’s writing and storytelling. It was the first book I ever read from her and I love it with all my heart. I want to re-read it soon considering she’s releasing a sequel for it at some point but I’m also a bit scared that I won’t enjoy it as much the second time around.

#4: Thirteen Reasons Why
by Jay Asher

Thirteen Reasons Why Cover

This book changed my life. And I don’t say that lightly. I read this at a really low point in my life and it was the kick in the gut that made me push forward though I didn’t actually do much more health wise until this year. But this book really helped me come to terms with my feelings. So I kind of hope rereading it won’t ruin all of that haha.

#3: Soulless
by Gail Carriger

Soulless Cover

If you don’t know by now, I have an obsession with this author and her amazing books. This is the one that started it all for me and this love affair. I read it with my friends from the Mom Book Club and became obsessed with it. I binge read the series the next month and kind of have not stopped reading her books since. I want to re-read the whole series as well as all her works at some point just because they make me so damn happy.

#2: These Shallow Graves
by Jennifer Donnelly

These Shallow Graves Cover

This is one of my favorite books of all time. But I read it as an ARC, which while I’m really grateful for it, I’m kind of nervous that there were changes made to the final print, changes that I might not have read. One of the reasons I want to re-read it is because of that but also because I really enjoyed the story and I want to lose myself in it again.

#1: Aristotle & Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe
by Benjamin Alire Saenz

Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe Cover

THIS IS ONE OF MY FAVORITE BOOKS OF ALL TIME! I really want to re-read before the sequel comes out because I want to fall in love with these characters again. This is one of those books that made me tear up (which doesn’t happen often surprisingly) and yet it was so profound and amazing for me. I love it so much!

So that’s it for this post! Let me know what you think of my choices. I would love to know which books you want to re-read soon! I know I have a lot more on than just this little list but these are kind of the most important or the highest on my list! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

15 thoughts on “T5W Nov. 23rd – Books I Want to Re-Read

  1. Vicious would be a great book to re-read. Like you, it was the book that introduced me to Victoria Schwab’s work and I am so glad I gave this one a shot. With the sequel coming out it’d definitely be wise to re-read it, especially since I’ve forgotten some parts of the book haha.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

