Fall Activities Book Tag

fall-activities-book-tag

Hello everyone!

I’m here today to share another tag with you. I don’t live in a country that has the typical fall weather but I love Fall fashion and the activities that you can do in this kind of season. So I was really excited when Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions tagged me to do the Fall Activities Book Tag. I haven’t done the majority of these things but I hope I’ll be able to one day.

SO let’s get started!

Apple Picking

A book on your TBR that looks so delicious you can’t wait to take a bite out of it

nuts-cover

I had to copy Cristina’s answer because she’s right, it was just so perfect! I really want to read this book because I loved her Cocktail series and I want to read more of her work.

Corn Maze

A book that’s so much fun to get lost in

Labyrinth Lost Cover

I really enjoyed getting to submerge myself into this world. It’s so incredible and intense but it’s also really full of Latinx culture and customs which was really great to see in a fantasy novel.

Haunted Houses

A book that scared you silly

Return to the Dark House

This series is absolutely terrifying and I’m super proud of myself for being able to finish it because it’s scary. I’d recommend it if you like the horror genre.

Pumpkin Patch

The latest book you picked up (purchased)

bad-romeo-christmas-cover

This book just recently came out and it’s some companion novellas for this series. I still need to read the last book before I read this one but I loved the first two books and I can’t wait to finish the series.

Scenic Drives

A book that is lyrically beautiful

Blood For Blood Cover

I can’t say that this book is written lyrically, but I do feel like the writing is very poetic and it flows very well. I love this series.

Pumpkin Carving

A book you didn’t like and wouldn’t mind carving up

The Loose Ends List Cover

This is the last book that I did not like which is good for me because I read this back in July. But I did not like this book one bit.

Drinking Apple Cider

A sweet book to curl up under the covers with

The Sun Is Also A Star Cover

I’m still not over how amazing this book was. I still think about it every day because it was just such a beautiful story with a beautiful and powerful message.

Jumping in a Leaf Pile

A book that reminds you of your childhood

The Scorpio Races Cover

This book really reminded me of my horseback riding days. They were pretty much nothing like what happens here obviously, but having horses be such a huge part of the plot made me a little bit nostalgic.

Scary Movie Night

Your favorite spooky read

Welcome to the Dark House Cover

I already mentioned this series once in this tag but of the little bit of horror books I’ve read, this is the only five star read because it was just really freaking scary but really well done in my opinion.

Bonus! Costume Party

A book with an eclectic cast of characters

The Naturals Cover

Complain all you want but I just can’t stop mentioning this series. The cast of characters in this one are definitely eclectic but they’re just so cute! They’re all cinnamon rolls.

I Tag:

Sam @ River-Moose Reads

Giovanna @ BookComaBlog

Reg @ She Latitude

So that’s it for this post! I’d love to know what you guys think of my choices. I need to talk more one on one with other book lovers, so if you’ve read any of these books and have thoughts of them, please comment and let’s chat! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

14 thoughts on “Fall Activities Book Tag

  1. I have Welcome to the Dark House and the sequel and I want to read them so badly but I’m scared to hahaha I’m glad to hear that you really liked them, though. I have The Sun is Also a Star as well and I’m hoping to read that next month. I just recently read Labyrinth Lost and really enjoyed it. I completely agree with you – it’s nice (but rare) to see Latinx culture in fantasy.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I don’t know why I haven’t given a chance toThe Naturals series, ie, I love the cover and without doubt the synopsis is super interesting, I just have to go for it! Hahaha :). The sun is also a star, is also a future reading .
    It’s a great Tag Sara, I love it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

