T5W Nov. 30th – Favorite Villains

t5w-nov-30

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Favorite Villains. I consider a villain a favorite when I think they’re well done. When I hate them so much because I feel like they would either terrify me or make me incredibly angry if I were ever to encounter them in real life.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Hitler
from Wolf by Wolf
by Ryan Graudin

Wolf by Wolf Cover

The craziest part about this particular villain is that we never actually see him. But to be quite honest with you, just the thought of Hitler is terrifying. Let alone the fact that this book imagines an alternate history where he actually won World War II. How scary is that?!

#4: The Devourer
from Labyrinth Lost
by Zoraida Cordova

Labyrinth Lost Cover

While I felt a little meh about the villain, I also thought the author did a great job with it. There’s a very human side to the villain which gave her a different dimension than normal. I kind of wanted to see more of her but I’m hopeful to see more from the next book.

#3: Levana
from Fairest
by Marissa Meyer

Fairest Cover

Reading this book was an experience for me. I always felt like Levana was a great villain because she made the characters feel a lot without even being in her presence. But that feeling just multiplied by reading from her point of view. I was disgusted and terrified and disturbed but it was kind of cool at the same time.

#2: Queen Red
from Ensnared
by A.G. Howard

Ensnared Cover

Technically speaking, this villain is from the whole series but it all comes to a head in this book. My favorite thing about this particular villain is the lengths she goes through to achieve her goals. It’s a ruthless ambition and I kind of have to commend her for it.

#1: President Snow
from The Hunger Games
by Suzanne Collins

The Hunger Games Cover

I almost did not have this guy on the list but then I saw a gif of him on Twitter and I got so mad at myself, how could I forget this guy?! This is the most ruthless, vicious president in existence I believe. Nothing scares me more than imagining a real life President Snow.

So that’s it for this post! I would love to know some of your favorite villains. When I was making this list, I thought more of my favorite anti-heroes, so I’d love to know your favorite anti-heroes as well! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

10 thoughts on “T5W Nov. 30th – Favorite Villains

Leave a Reply

