Celebrating the Little Things Tag

celebrating-the-little-things-tag

Hello everyone!

I am incredibly excited to share this tag with you today. Some of my wonderful blogger friends tagged me to do the Celebrating the Little Things Tag: Kat @ Life and Other Disasters, Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews and Esther @ Chapter Adventures. This is the perfect time for me to do this because I’ve been feeling a little down about my blog’s progress lately and there’s nothing more uplifting than seeing all the great things I’ve accomplished so far!

SO let’s get started!

Who was your very first follower (if you can find out) tag them and give them a shout out!

My very first follower was gjalvi whose name is Gervan and he’s one of my really close friends! I’ve known him since back when I was still active on my Booktube channel. He’s been my friend since then and I talk about him a lot because he’s part of the most amazing book club ever. I just want to say how thankful I am for your support dude and I love you!

by-g-j-alvi

What was the last milestone you reached?

I guess you can say that sharing my 400th post is a milestone? I mean I haven’t had any of the kinds where WordPress lets me know so I guess this one is the most current one haha.

What was the very first post you posted on your blog? Share it with us! If you can find out.

My first was predictibly a Welcome to my Blog! post haha. Considering that I moved to this blog after my Booktube channel that’s basically what that tiny post says. I’m pretty sure no one has even seen it haha.

Who was your most recent follower, tag them and give them a shout out!

My most recent follower is anonymousgirl123. Hi! Nice to meet you! I hope you’ll stick around and we can chat. Thanks so much for following me!

What was the last post you posted and who was the very first person who took their time to click the like button? Give them a shout out!

As of today, my latest post is my December TBR and the first person who liked it is abookathoughtblog. So Hello! It’s so nice to meet you! I have seen that you’ve liked a few of my posts before and I’d love to chat with you if you ever feel like commenting on them :).

a-book-a-thought

How many months have you been blogging for?

I have been blogging for 1 year and 4 months which is crazy to me because I never thought I’d stick with this for so long! I have a tendency to drop hobbies after a few months so I’m really happy that I continued on with this one.

Do you have any bloggers you’re friends with? Give them a shout out.

I’m very, very happy to say that I have a bunch of blogger friends! Lauren, Reg, Estefani, Esther, Fadwa, Marie, Kat, Cristina, Mariana, Aldii, Regina, Aimal, Liam and Joey are some of my friends and I’m so blessed and  thankful to have them in my life!

Who originally created the last meme or tag you participated in? Give them a shout out!

The last tag I did was the Fall Activities Book Tag and that was created by Ashly Lynn @ Dreaming Through Literature which I did not know when I did it haha. Great tag and nice to meet you!

dreaming-through-literature

Have you any social media related to your blog?

Last but not least …. Just give thanks to all your followers.

I want to honestly thank the 495 people that follow me at this very moment. That number is something beyond my wildest dreams and I am so thankful and grateful for your presence in this little corner of mine in the book blogging world. I would love to get to know all of you more so please don’t hesitate to comment on my posts. I have a lot of things to say and I hope you’ll continue to stick around with me.

So that’s it for this tag! I want to tag everyone I mentioned in this post. Please do this tag if you have not already done so. I think it’s so great to look back at  your accomplishments and on the people that help you get there and just be thankful. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

35 thoughts on “Celebrating the Little Things Tag

  1. Pretend I haven’t replied to this super late.

    First and foremost: it is definitely the little things that make this experience so wonderful! Like, beyond all of the grunt work of reviews and blah and more blah, it’s the small things each and every community member does that I found appreciation in (even though I am really bad at reciprocating those sentiments at times!)

    I love Gervan! He’s a swell individual.

    And if memory serves me correct, even though you’ve only been at this for a year+, I think you have more posts than I do in over 3! You’re killing it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s okay! haha I definitely agree with you! Just being part of the community and meeting people from around the world who love books as much as I do is really heartwarming and pretty great.
      Gervan is one of my closest friends ever and I’m so glad you think he’s cool! More people need to get to know him, cause he’s freaking awesome.
      Wow! That’s pretty crazy! haha Considering I’ve been sharing 6 to 7 posts per week all year and it tends to add up. Don’t worry, I’m not doing it again next year haha

      Like

  2. I’m totally slacking off at work while reading this but I LOVE YOU SO MUCH. You’ve come so far and you should be proud bc your blog is lovely through and through. Can’t wait to see what else you get up to, your gorgeous person. 💖

    (Sorry to hear that you’ve been feeling down about your blog, btw. I’ve those days too and it can be quite disheartening, but I guess we shoulder through. Hope you’re feeling better by now. 😊)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. YAY! I am so glad you did the post and I am happy to call you my friend as well! 400 posts and then you are SO close to 500 followers, THAT’S SO AWESOME! I am sorry that I’ve been so terrible at commenting lately (I am hopefully going to have more time come mid-January!). You keep being your awesome self! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I’m glad you’re able to step back from the unpleasant things and focus on something uplifting! Your blog is amazing (even if you’re not feeling it right now), and your followers are devoted. (Though I have to ask: you say you only have 495 followers, but your follow button on the side of the page says 924. WHAT SORCERY IS THIS.)

    You’re honestly one of my favorite people in the blogging community, so seeing my name in that list totally made my week. I hope it’s perked you up a little! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 💖Love this tag. I’m glad you did it! It’s a very positive one. Also, I’m super happy we got to meet through blogging! I’m also a bit discouraged with my blog at the moment, but it’s always the people who encourage me to move forward 😉 So this was perfect for me to read today!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

