T5W Dec. 7th – Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017

t5w-dec-7

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017. There’s a lot of books on my TBR for next year (Yes, I am so obsessive that I have my entire reading list for the year written out and prepared). But there are a few that I’ve been wanting to read for a long time, or that have been on my TBR for a long time and that’s what I’m sharing today.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Untamed
by A.G. Howard

Untamed Cover

This book came out in 2015, it’s a series of novellas that accompany the Splintered series. It’s the last book I need to read to complete this series and I still haven’t read it. Don’t ask me why I haven’t considering how many series I’ve managed to finish this year that I had way more books to read but as soon as January comes around, I’m reading this book.

#4: Shadow Study
by Maria V. Snyder

Shadow Study

You should all know by now that I love Maria V. Snyder, her books and her writing. I spent this year and last year catching up with the companion series and in 2017, I want to start the third trilogy that wraps it all up together. I AM SO EXCITED because I’m pretty sure Yelena is the protagonist for this series as well and you knoww, how much I love her.

#3: Shadow and Bone
by Leigh Bardugo

Shadow and Bone Cover

If you’ve been following me for awhile you might know that I’ve been trying to start this series all year but I never manage to actually pick it up for some reason. I don’t really know what’s holding me back but I really do want to give it a shot so this one is high on my priority list in 2017.

#2: The Vicious Deep
by Zoraida Cordova

the-vicious-deep-cover

I’ve slowly been getting into Cordova’s work. First I read her New Adult books and then her newest release, Labyrinth Lost which I really enjoyed. Now I want to check out her debut and the two books that follow. I’m a huge fan of mermaid stories so I’m really looking forward to seeing how she works with that.

#1: Black is for Beginnings
by Laurie Faria Stolarz

Black is for Beginnings Cover

This is actually the dumbest book left on my TBR. It’s the last book in a series that I read and loved when I was younger. It’s a freaking graphic novel that’s less than 200 pages and I still haven’t read it yet. I even have a physical copy! This shows how scared I am of graphic novels that I haven’t read this yet. But I decided 2017 is the year, I am doing it!… Just not until the end.

So that’s it for this post! I would love to know what books you all have at the very top of your TBRs for next year, those books that have been waiting and you’re finally going to read in 2017. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

17 thoughts on “T5W Dec. 7th – Books You Want to Finally Read in 2017

  1. I love how prepared you are for 2017! Happy to see Maria V. Snyder here! I have to pick up the second book of the Study series soon. I’m currently drowning in ARCs/requested reviews though… a beginner’s mistake I’m never falling for again!! I’m hoping to pick it up on January πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

