Throwback Thursday #8

throwback-thursday-8

Hello everyone!

I’m really excited to share this little meme of mine again. I’m loving going back and seeing the kinds of books that I’ve enjoyed in the past and being able to share that with you guys! I hope you guys are enjoying this as much as I am and if you’re not then, my bad.

Throwback Thursday is a weekly meme all over the world in which people share old photos of amazing moments in their lives. So I adjusted it to share a book that I’ve read more than 2 years ago and talk a little bit my thoughts on it.

SO let’s get started!

Today I want to talk about The Fallen by Thomas E. Sniegoski.I started reading this book and continuing with the series in November 2014. I’d read the first book previously when I was younger and I decided I wanted to continue and finish a bit after starting my Booktube channel.

The Fallen 1 Cover

THE ULTIMATE QUEST FOR REDEMPTION

On his eighteenth birthday, Aaron begins to hear strange voices and is convinced he is going insane. But having moved from foster home to foster home, Aaron doesn’t know whom he can trust. He wants to confide in the cute girl from class, but fears she’ll confirm he’s crazy.

Then a mysterious man begins following Aaron. He knows about Aaron’s troubled past and his new powers. And he has a message for Aaron: As the son of a mortal and an angel, Aaron has been chosen to redeem the Fallen.

Aaron tries to dismiss the news and resists his supernatural abilities. But he must accept his newfound heritage — and quickly. For the dark powers are gaining strength, and are hell-bent on destroying him….

This book is actually a bind up of the first two books in the series and the sequel after is as well with the third, fourth and fifth books standing alone. This is a series all about Fallen Angels and their offspring and I really enjoyed it. It felt like a very accurate or at least known representation of this kind of folklore or myth. However, though I highly recommend it, I have to say that it’s incredibly graphic and if you have a squeamish stomach, don’t try it. It’s not for the faint of heart.

So that’s it for this post! Let me know what you think of this quirky meme:). Let me know of a really old book that you enjoyed and haven’t talked about in awhile. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

2 thoughts on “Throwback Thursday #8

Leave a Reply

