Book Traveling Thursdays Dec. 15th – It’s Almost the End of the Year…

btt-dec-15

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is It’s almost the end of the year… Choose one of your favorite books of 2016! There are a lot of freaking books that I could have for this topic. I’ve had a very good year when it comes to good books and so my options for this topic are very extensive. But I picked a new book that I absolutely loved and adored more than anything!

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab. She is one of my favorite authors of all time and this is one of the many books of hers  that I’ve read this year that I absolutely loved. It’s her newest young adult book and she’s been working on the sequel this year. I loved this book sooo much! The characters are my new babies and I’m really anxious to know what happens to them.

Original Cover & My Country Cover & My Favorite Cover

This Savage Song Cover

I’ve made it absolutely no secret that I’m partial to the US covers of Victoria’s books. I don’t know why but I just think that the US designers do a much better job of conveying the themes and plots of her books much better than the UK designers. This cover in particular is just beautiful. I love the violin outline especially because it has such an important part of the book. The color red is intense but not overpowering and I love the lopey writing. Just so amazing!

My Least Favorite Cover

this-savage-song-uk-cover

This is the UK cover. Usually, I like the covers that Tor publishes (though again, not as much in the UK) but this one doesn’t really portray the story to me. I like the font, I think it’s really cool and the shades of red in it are beautiful. But I don’t get the rest of the image, I can’t tell you what it’s supposed to symbolize and I’ve read the book. So yeah, those are my thoughts.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

8 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Dec. 15th – It’s Almost the End of the Year…

  1. I actually like both covers for this one but I haven’t read the book so commenting completely blind right now haha! I think if I had to choose I would prefer the original though, whilst I love white book covers you are right with the top original cover just having more about it. It gives more hint to the book within

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

