Rapid Fire Book Tag

rapid-fire-book-tag

Hello everyone!

It’s Tuesday which means it’s time for another tag. But surprisingly, I ran out of tags to do by people who have tagged me in things. I never thought that would ever happen but here we are. So in order to be able to continue my 6-7 posts a week until the very end of December, I looked around Booktube for some tags I haven’t done before. And here we are! I found this on JessetheReader‘s channel and it was originally created by GirlReading.

SO let’s get started!

E-Book or Physical Book?

Right now, I’m really partial to ebooks since that’s all I’ve been reading since I moved to Venezuela. But I have to say that I really miss my physical books and I really want to be reunited with them!

Paperback or Hardback?

Hardback hands down. Honestly, I love my a hard cover. Paperbacks are cool but I really love how hardbacks look on the shelf and I find them easier to read without bending them.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

There is nothing better than walking into a bookstore and spending hours browsing before picking something to get. I could spend an entire day in B&N honestly. But when it comes to new releases, I’d rather pre-order online and get it as soon as possible haha.

Trilogies or Series?

Considering how hard I work to finish all the unfinished series I have on my shelves that’s definitely my choice. I like a good long series but that doesn’t last more than it needs to. Trilogies have gotten really annoying since sometimes the storyline shouldn’t last that long but there are times when it’s good.

Heroes or Villains?

I’m definitely a sucker for the heroes in the story! Some villains are pretty great but I’m a huge fan of heroes specially when they give up everything to help those around them. Cliche, but what are you gonna do?

A book you want everyone to read?

Vicious Cover

READ THIS BOOK IF YOU HAVEN’T YET! READ THIS BOOK IF YOU HAVEN’T READ VICTORIA SCHWAB YET! JUST READ THIS BOOK!

Recommend an underrated book?

The Naturals Cover

If you’re tired of me talking about this book, read it so I can talk about it with you and it will stop being so underrated. Okay? Okay.

The last book you finished?

spell-bound-cover

I enjoyed this series finale but there was one thing THAT MADE ME SO FREAKING MAD! I can’t believe that happened, it got on the very last nerve that I have in my brain. I am very salty, I won’t be getting over it soon.

The Last Book You Bought?

A Million Worlds With You Cover

This is the last new release that I bought, series finale for an awesome series and I really freaking love it! The covers do these series justice and you should all check them out because I need more people to talk about them with!

Weirdest Thing You’ve Used as a Bookmark?

I haven’t used a bookmark in the longest time but I think the weirdest thing I’ve ever used was a business card from a taxi service haha.

Used Books: Yes or No?

I haven’t ever had the need to, which is crazy but yeah, I’d give it a shot. As long as the books are in good condition, I don’t really care where they come from to be honest.

Top Three Favorite Genres?

  1. High Fantasy
    2. Steampunk
    3. Contemporary Thrillers

Borrow or Buy?

I would rather buy my own books, because I want to have a big library. But I used to love going to my library and borrowing a bunch of books and as soon as I can, I will most likely do it again.

Characters or Plot?

I am the biggest fan of character driven books. You could have the greatest plot in the whole world but if I don’t connect with the characters, the book will be lost on me.

Long or Short Books?

I’m more of a medium sized book person haha. I like between 300 and 500 pages which I think is medium. If a book is too short, it feels unfinished but if it’s too long, I get intimidated and never really pick it up to read it.

Long or Short Chapters?

Short chapters, all day, every day. Long chapters can break a book for me, it drags along and makes me feel like I’m not reading as much as I want to. Short chapters are perfect for me. I always feel like I’m making progress!

Name The First Three Books You Think Of…

  1. A Darker Shade of Magic
    2. The Sun is Also a Star
    3. Dreadnought (currently reading)

Books That Makes You Laugh or Cry?

Laugh, most definitely! A well placed cry fest with a book is appreciated but most of the time, I can’t handle those books. But a book that makes me laugh out loud is needed and loved every freaking day!

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

As my favorite genre is High Fantasy, my pick is obviously Fictional Worlds. There’s just something that astounds me about the way an author can create entirely new places and races and so on.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

Have never tried them before so I can’t say but I’m willing to try them. I feel like I’d become distracted by something and totally lose the storyline so we’ll see haha.

Do You Ever Judge a Book by its Cover?

um, YES. I feel bad sometimes but it’s an impulse and there’s so many awful book covers on so many books that unless someone tells me that it’s good, I hold out on it.

Book to Movie or Book to TV Adaptations?

I definitely have watched more book to movie adaptations so that’s what I have to pick. Most of the book to tv adaptations are ones that I haven’t read the books before hand. So even if I watched, I wouldn’t know if it’s a good adaptation or not.

A Movie or TV-Show You Preferred to its Book?

The only one that really comes to mind is Pretty Little Liars. I’ve only read the first two books and I’ve only watched like parts of different seasons but I do feel like I enjoy the show a lot more than I have the books. Who knows if that will change?

Series or Standalones?

Obviously, as I said above, I’m a series kind of girl. Though I will make more of an effort to read standalones next year.

I Tag:

Aimal @ Bookshelves & Paperbacks

Aldii @ Perfection In Books

Mari @ Drizzle and Hurricane Books

So that’s it for this post! Please let me know what you think of my answers. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

20 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. Great answers, Sara! 100% with you on Vicious bc that book was just awesome from start to finish.

    And you should definitely try audiobooks. They’re a bit hit or miss for me but I do love them for non-fiction, especially memoirs where the author reads it themselves. I’m currently listening to Anna Kendrick’s Scrappy Little Nobody and I love her. ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

