T5W Dec. 21st – Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts

t5w-dec-21

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This weekโ€™s topic is Top 5 Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts. This was actually pretty hard to think of. I don’t really pay attention to many of the fictional items in books, unless they are super important and talked about constantly. And most of them I’d want to get for myself haha. In the end, I picked five of my favorites that I’d love so I’m sure someone else would as well.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Flying Carpet

Maybe from Aladdin or A Thousand and One Nights and it’s retellings *wink win* but I’ve always wanted to have a magic carpet. It can take you anywhere at any time but unlike an airplane, it doesn’t obstruct the view! I would definitely gift this to a friend with the condition that I have to be invited every time they use it haha.

#4: Rampion

So the Lunar Chronicles series by Marissa Meyer has a really freaking cool spaceship and I would totally gift that to someone! When we’re that far ahead in the future, and I’m super married with an amazing husband, I’d give him a spaceship instead of a car. Wouldn’t that just make me the coolest wife ever? I think so too.

#3: Firebird

If you haven’t read the Firebird trilogy yet, you definitely should! But the Firebird itself is a device that takes you to alternate dimensions where you exist. ISN’T THAT SO COOL?! I would want that for myself but if I had to give it to someone, I’d give it to like my best friend or someone that would like confide in me about all the cool shit in the rest of the dimensions.

#2: Parasol

You guys know how much I love the Parasol Protectorate series and it’s named for a specific Parasol that is basically a really ugly but very effective weapon. I loved seeing it used in this series and though it’s not really nice to look at, I’d give it to my daughter so she could defend herself against bad men, vampires and werewolves haha.

#1: Time Turner

The time turner is my favorite fictional item! I love the idea of going back in time to undo anything I could’ve possibly fucked up or any regret I had. So I would get a million of these and give them to all of my friends, so we could all have the best life possible! No I am not crazy haha.

So that’s it for this post! I would love to know what kinds of gifts you’d like to give and to receive that are part of your favorite fictional wolds. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

9 thoughts on “T5W Dec. 21st – Fictional Items You’d Give as Gifts

Leave a Reply

