This Time Next Year Tag

this-time-next-year-tag

Hello everyone!

I am here today to share the last tag that I’ll be doing in 2016. That’s a pretty crazy thought for me. My amazing new friend Fadwa @ Word Wonders tagged me to do the This Time Next Year Tag. I have a yearly post where I talk about all the different resolutions that I have for the coming year and while this post is kind of like that, I’m gonna talk about some of the resolutions that I want to accomplish but aren’t a big as a priority.

The Rules:

  • Thank the person who tagged you.
  • Write your goals for next year.
  • Write how youโ€™re going to achieve your goals.
  • Tag at least 5 of your blogger friends to share their goals.
  • Then if you wish in 365 days write a post for everyone to see if you have been successful or not!

SO let’s get started!

This Time Next Year… I’ll Have Started College

I have a lot of hopes for next year but the biggest by far is finally being able to start college and to be able to begin building for the career I want. This has been something that I’ve been working on for a long time and I feel close. I hope that this time next year I’ll be finished with my first semester of college and that thought is both scary and exciting.

This Time Next Year… I Will Be Working Out Regularly

This is something that I tried to do this year which pretty much failed spectacularly, not only because of where I live but because of how busy my schedule is. I’ve actually lost a lot of weight this year which is really scary for me and the kind of body type I have. I hope that with all the changes that might be happening in my life in 2017, that this time next year I’ll feel much healthier and comfortable with my body.

This Time Next Year… I’ll Be More Accepting Of Myself

I’ve been working on myself a lot this year. I’ve been in therapy for the entire year and that has really helped me come to terms with some of my behaviors and figuring out where they come from. But I still have a lot to go because I want to be able to say that I love myself and truly and honestly mean it. So this time next year I hope to be closer to that statement.

This Time Next Year… I’ll Be Doing Something I Love

Besides blogging, I have a lot of hobbies that I’ve let go off this year which sucks. Singing, dancing and photography are things that I love to do that I’ve stopped doing since I moved to Venezuela. So I hope that in 2017, this time next year, I’ll be in like a choir or taking a dance class or having a more active bookstagram which would be awesome!

This Time Next Year… Writing Another Blog Post

I never in a million years think that I would manage to keep blogging for over a year. I tend to get obsessed with things and then get bored and let them go. I’ve had that happen with fanfiction, with YouTube fan videos, with YouTube fanfiction (yes it was a thing, don’t ask me about it) and with Booktube. So I hope that by this time next year I’ll still be here in the blogosphere.

So that’s it for this post! I’m not tagging anyone since we’re so close to the end of the year but if you want to do it, feel free to say I tagged you! Thanks again to Fadwa for the tag. I would love to know what some of your resolutions are for next year and your plans for New Year’s. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

7 thoughts on “This Time Next Year Tag

  1. I hope you’re still here this time next year, too! I also tend to get obsessed with something and then spectacularly neglect it, so I feel you. I guess that wish is for myself, too! ๐Ÿ™‚ Happy New Year and good luck on all your goals. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. THIS TIME NEXT YEARโ€ฆ I hope I finished my first year in college, though we don’t call it like that here, I really hope that happens. As you said, it’s a scary thought and I’m scared to even start, something entirely different to what I’m used too, but I’m a bit excited too so I hope that counts.
    I dance and really enjoy it as well as I really like photography but I don’t know a thing about it, I just play and hope something looks nice.
    Really liked reading this and I hope you accomplish these things!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

