T5W Dec. 28th – Characters You’d Invite to Your NYE’s Party

t5w-dec-28

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Characters You’d Invite to Your New Year’s Eve Party. Now guys, this has been one of the longest months this year, it has not been kind to me and I’m exhausted. So for this list I literally went through my read list on Goodreads and picked some of the funnest, more adventurous female main characters because those are the kind of people I’d like to see at a party I’m throwing.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Lila
from the Naturals Series
by Jennifer Lynn Barnes

The Naturals Cover

I haven’t had the best or quickest connection with Lila but she’s definitely a girl who bring a party to life. She loves throwing herself into kind of dangerous situations and stirring a little bit of drama into get togethers to spice things up. Her truth or dare games are legendary and she’d make sure my party was entertaining for everyone.

#4: Sophie
from the Hex Hall Trilogy

by Rachel Hawkins

Hex Hall Cover

Sophie is totally hilarious. One of my favorite things about this series is how she’s always bringing comic relief into these crazy and dangerous situations. It’d be cool to have her tell some jokes and entertain people at the party just by being herself.

#3: Rose
from the Vampire Academy Series
by Richelle Mead

Vampire Academy Cover

I think Rose would just be cool to have at a party. She’s kind of popular and a lot of people like her so she’d bring her friends with her. She knows how to have fun but doesn’t go totally crazy or extreme which is fun. And I’m pretty sure if she were a real person, she’d be an awesome twerker and who doesn’t want to see that?

#2: Alex
from Labyrinth Lost
by Zoraida Cordova

Labyrinth Lost Cover

This is kind of a weird choice I think because Alex isn’t really a party kind of girl, like at all but I think she’d be a responsible chaperone at the party. I don’t want to be chaperone at my party, so I’d get Alex to like sort of keep an eye on everyone so no one dies or gets too drunk. She’s strong, she can take on anyone!

#1: Kat
from the Heist Society Trilogy
by Ally Carter

Heist Society Cover

Kat is amazing but I’d get her help in decorating. She knows a lot about fancy things and expensive stuff but also about things that don’t really look so expensive. She’s be great to help me make the party look very posh and fancy but without going out of my budget. And she’d have a lot of fun doing it too!

So that’s it for this post! I’m sorry if this post isn’t the best, it’s almost one am and I’m really freaking tired guys. I can’t wait to read what your posts say because I know  they’ll be better than mine. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

Send off

4 thoughts on “T5W Dec. 28th – Characters You’d Invite to Your NYE’s Party

Leave a Reply

