Book Traveling Thursdays Dec. 29th – 2016 Is Coming to an End…

btt-dec-29

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is 2016 is coming to an end… Choose a book you want to read in 2017! Obviously, there’s a huge gigantic list of books that I want to read next year. Starting with all the new releases and continuing with all the books that I didn’t manage to get to this year that I really want to read still! So this one was kind of hard to choose but I picked a book that I’m really surprise I didn’t pick up this year because I was really anticipating it and I want to make sure to pick it up in 2017.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Wicked Heart by Leisa Rayven. This is the third book in her Starcrossed series. A long while ago, I posted two reviews for the first two books in this series which I completely and totally loved. I recommended them to everyone I know who loves NA books and most people have really enjoyed them. These same people have already read this book and loved it and I still haven’t!!

Original Cover & My Country Cover & My Favorite Cover

Wicked Heart Cover

I absolutely and completely love this cover. The entire series have these powerful images with the shattering around it and I really loved this cover as soon as I saw it. The different shades of blue blend well but still manage to make the center image shine. I love how simple the text is and how it’s easy to read. I just love it guys.

My Least Favorite Cover

wicked-heart-australian-cover wicked-heart-italian-cover wicked-heart-portuguese-cover      wicked-heart-us-cover

These covers are on this part of the post because they all suffer from the typical NA cover syndrome. The first is the Australian, the second is the Italian, the third is the Portuguese and the last one is another US edition. I don’t know why all NA books have to have a couple on the front but it’s a trend that really needs to change. It just makes every think that’s it’s just a smut genre when it can be about a lot more.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

Send off

One thought on “Book Traveling Thursdays Dec. 29th – 2016 Is Coming to an End…

Leave a Reply

