Monthly Obsessions #11

wo-11

Hello everyone!

I’m here today to talk about my monthly obsessions. This month has been pretty much filled with music and more music haha. I’m going to have a hard time deciding what I want to share with you today. January has been a month filled with anxiety and that’s no fun at all, so I’ve been trying to distract myself and all the things below have helped me do just that.

SO let’s get started!

Book Obsession

a-list-of-cages-cover

Guys, this is my first five star read of the year. This book is really intense and so emotional. It hit me a lot harder than I ever expected it to. It mainly deals with the friendship between the two main characters and I loved that so much! I would recommend this book to like everyone but definitely be aware that there’s graphic depictions of physical, mental and emotional abuse.

Cover Obsession

the-dark-prophecy-cover

You guys know how much I love Uncle Rick and I really enjoyed the first book in this series, The Hidden Oracle and this cover has me screaming! Do you see the ostriches with battle helmets?! Do you see them?! What the heck does that mean people?! The detail, the colors, the images, everything is just amazing and on par with all the other Rick Riordan covers and I love it.

Blog Obsession

hey-ashers

My lovely friend Liam @ Hey Ashers! is absolutely amazing! He’s the kindest, sweetest human in all the land. I’m so thankful that I’ve gotten to know him this past few months. He’s absolutely hilarious and if you haven’t seen him snark out books than you definitely should! He’s currently doing Obsidian by Jennifer L. Armentrout and it makes all of my days!

Music Obsession

 If you didn’t know, Fadwa @ Word Wonders is kind of like my best blogging friend, we talk everyday, and if you think I’m lying about my obsession with this song and this group, ask her because she knows! I’ve been listening to Little Mix nonstop since the new year, maybe even before that. I’m obsessed with them, every single day I listen to them, I watch interviews, performances, like everything. It’s becoming an issue, but I don’t care.

TV Show Obsession

the-x-factor-uk

My mom and I really enjoy watching singing competitions, from like The Voice to the X Factor and we’ve been catching up with the latest season of the X Factor UK. I’m such a fan of the series and all the different aspects that this particular competition show has. If you know the 2016 winner, please DON’T TELL ME! I have a favorite but I don’t wanna know who wins until I watch the shows myself.

So that’s it for my monthly obsessions! What are you currently obsessed with right now? Let me know in the comment section what you think of my obsessions this month. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

send-off

13 thoughts on “Monthly Obsessions #11

  1. A list of cages sounds amazing! I already had it on my TBR, but now I will definitely make sure to pick it up. Must be great to have a 5-star read so early on in the year! 🙂 And eee The Dark Prophecy looks so good! Can’t wait to read it. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ugh for being buried under anxiety, but hurray for finding wonderful things to focus on instead!

    Seems to me like an excellent sign that you’ve already met a five-star read, and we aren’t even out of January yet! Here’s hoping this is the beginning of a pattern, and five-star books will come flying at you every couple weeks. (That said: wow, A List of Cages sound BRUTAL, and I know my heart couldn’t take it. You’re definitely a stronger reader than I am.)

    I’ve decided that, whenever I have time to take a break from Obsidian for a couple days, I’m finally going to read a Riordan book. It’s way past time. (And I’m super intrigued by those ostriches, what is up with them.)

    Thank you for the shout-out! I’m all embarrassment and joy, and I’m so glad my silly snark’s been helping get you through a difficult month. Here’s hoping things perk up for you asap. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

    • It’s getting better everyday 🙂
      Haven’t had another five star read yet but one is coming I’m sure of it! A List of Cages is brutal and if you don’t think you could handle it, don’t read it. Even though it’s an amazing book, it’s not gonna be for everyone.
      READ PERCY JACKSON FIRST! Please I beg of you, if you pick up an Uncle Rick book, let it be the Lightning Thief first. It started it all! haha
      I love you friend! Your presence is inspiring and I’m glad to know you. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • I’m glad to hear it!

        It’s genuinely comforting to hear you say it’s okay to pass up a book that might be too emotionally difficult to read. Thank you for that!

        Ahaha, will do! That’s the one I own anyway, so that suits my laziness just fine.

        ❤

        Liked by 1 person

  3. A List of Cages is semi-on-my-TBR just because it sounds SO devastating and I’m kind of afraid of… er, emotions. I’m keen to pick it up one day, though. And hey, first five-star read of the year! That bodes well for the rest of 2017, I’d say. 😉

    And Liam is the best, hands down. 💕

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I still have yet to read The Hidden Oracle but I’m already excited for The Dark Prophecy! Gah, I wish I could be as productive as Rick Riordan. 😂

    And isn’t that feeling of reading a five-star book just wonderful?! A Monster Calls by Patrick Ness was my first five-star book of 2017 and ahhhh I’m so glad I read it. 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

