T5W Feb. 1st – Current Favorites that Aren’t Books

t5w-feb-17-1

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Current Favorites That Aren’t Books. I talk about my obsessions with books and outside of books on my Monthly Obsessions posts but I still thought it’d be cool to share and to see what other things people love outside of books. The prompt said it could be anything from TV, movies, music, food or something else so I have a little bit of everything here.

SO let’s get started!

#5: The X Factor UK

the-x-factor-uk

I talked about this in my last Monthly Obsessions post but my mom and I are currently watching the latest season of the X Factor UK. It’s so good guys! I’m pretty much a fan of all the contestants except like two and I have my favorite as well. Please don’t tell me who wins because I really wanna be surprised.

#4: Doritos

doritos-nacho-cheese

I’m obsessed guys. I have a serious problem with eating Nacho Cheese Doritos constantly. I buy a bag of these every week, I manage to finish it in two days or less and then I get more. I love them so much and though they are actually really bad for you, I can’t stop eating it. Don’t follow in my footsteps kids.

#3: The Gabbie Show

the-gabbie-show

I watch a lot of Booktube but not really a lot of YouTube so I started looking through and finding some things. I am now a huge fan of The Gabbie Show, she’s a comedian who makes fun of herself and her life pretty much. She tells a lot of storytimes and her delivery is totally hilarious and relatable. I’ve been watching her videos and her vlogs nonstop and I’m not even ashamed.

#2: Fuzzy Socks

fuzzy-socks

So it’s been really cold where I live lately, so much so that I spend every day is sweats, a sweatshirt and fuzzy socks! Mine look a lot like this, except the have snowflakes at top and my mom has black ones that are just like it. I really want to get more because they’re really cozy and nice to my feet haha.

#1: Little Mix

little-mix

I LOVE THEM SO MUCH! I am completely and totally obsessed with them right now. I listen to them all the time, all their songs are amazing, they are such talented girls. And they are also hilarious women, and they are such great friends which makes me jealous! I wanna be their friend!

So that’s it for this post! I’d love to know your current favorites right now, outside of the books you’re reading. If you have any TV shows you’re loving, please recommend them. I need to watch this that have come out in the last few years, all I watch is Friends and HIMYM haha. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

send-off

18 thoughts on “T5W Feb. 1st – Current Favorites that Aren’t Books

  1. Little Mix would be on my favourites too!
    I tend to spend half my time watching Youtube, I love watching people from Just Kidding Films – they used to make skits but they also react to news articles and most of the members have their own vlog channels too and then Alfie Deyes – pointlessblog. Their my dailies.
    Waiting for baby daddy to come back on in march, but i’m filling my TV time with Chicago PD, big band theory and greys anatomy – always be my fave.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’M PRETTY MUCH OBSESSED WITH ALL THESE THINGS !
    I get real bad Doritos cravings sometimes, luckily I cut down on them and I get a bag every two months or so πŸ™ˆ
    I’m currently wearing fuzzy sucks hahaha, they’re my life especially since it’s so cold.
    LITTLE MIX ARE MY BABES but you already knew that so… Hahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

