Blogger Aesthetics Award

blogger-aesthetics-award

Hello everyone!

the-blogger-aesthetic-award

It’s been a really long freaking time since I’ve been nominated for an award (since Nov of last year, by the way). My lovely friend Liam @ Hey Ashers! created this award inspired how awesome us bloggers are. Both him and my friend Lauren @ Wonderless Reviews nominated me, so thank you guys! I’m really nervous about it because it’s about aesthetics which I don’t really understand completely but I’ll do my best!

The Rules:

  • Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a person—your personality, aspirations, favorite things, anything at all that makes you you.
  • Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  • Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  • Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, “Hey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  • Share these rules (and maybe the below tips, if you’re feeling helpful).

SO let’s get started!

My Aesthetic

blogger-aesthetics1

My aesthetic consists of:

  1. My love of animals. One day I want to have a dog and a cat who love each other and snuggle together.
  2. Books obviously. I want to have a room as my library in my home when I’m older.
  3. Chocolate! I can’t spend a day without eating chocolate, I wouldn’t survive.
  4. Dancing! Particularly hip hop, though I haven’t done any in a while (Girl in the picture is Chachi Gonzalez, check her out on YouTube!)
  5. Little Mix. I’m obsessed with them but they’re standing in for music and girl bands because I love them.
  6. Having my nails done. Usually to match the high heels that I always wear.
  7. The high heels that I wear and match my nail polish. I have a collection that is currently a pain because of moving but I have no regrets!
  8. Finally, horseback riding! Something I did when I was younger and that I really miss, specially learning dressage.

I Nominate:

Reg @ She Latitude

Aldii @ Perfection in Books

Fadwa @ Word Wonders

So that’s it for this post! Thanks again to Liam and Lauren for nominating me. I hope I did this thing right haha. Liam has some tips on his post so if I tagged you or you want to do this award just because, be sure to check it out because his tips were super useful! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

send-off

29 thoughts on “Blogger Aesthetics Award

  1. Love your aesthetics, Sara! I commend you for wearing high heels a lot, haha – I love the way they look (and the way they make my legs look, let’s be honest) but just can’t handle it more than a couple of hours at a time, especially in a city like Melbourne where walking is necessary! Now that I’m back in Jakarta, though, I’m planning to dig deep into my heels collection and start wearing them more often. 😉

    And it’s so cool that you did horseback riding. They used to offer it at my high school (which is totally weird bc it’s definitely not a thing in Indonesia) but I never got the chance to really work on it. How long did you do it for?

    Thanks for the tag! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much haha I don’t wear them that much since I went walking everywhere in VZLA so now I hope to be able to use them more often. Send me pics so I can see your collection! I love a good heel haha
      That is the coolest thing ever! I wish it would’ve been part of my curriculum, I would’ve rocked it haha I did it for like four years I think. It was awesome!

      Like

      • My high heels are now in a suitcase and totally not presentable! I need to get myself some new shelves and a closet first before I can take pics…

        I bet you’d rock at it! Four years is a pretty long time to study something and from your stories you sound incredibly athletic. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • I’ve been trying to fit all my things into the closet space I now have so I totally understand what you mean haha
        Awww thanks friend, I wish it were true but I’m probably in the worst shape I’ve been in in a really long time

        Like

  2. You did great!! I love this so much. The dog and cat are so cute ♥ I wish I could wear heels, but long story short I have an extra bone in my foot so I have heaps of ankle problems, haha. I love that you do your nails to match. That’s so cool! I used to be OBSESSED with horses when I was younger. I’ve ridden a little, but nothing professional and I was always too scared to do anything faster than a trot 😂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank youu!! That picture is just adorable, I’m glad I found it.
      Omg! That really sucks, can you wear like small heels or do you always have to have flat shoes?
      You should try it again now! Horses are big but if they’ve been raised well, they’re such gentle and kind animals.

      Like

  3. It’s so cool that you coordinate your heels and nails and horseback riding sounds amazing, I wish one day I can try!
    I love this! Thank you so much for nominating me, I can’t wait to do this!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. This is such an amazing aesthetic Sara. I really love this tag and seeing what other bloggers come up with for their aesthetic. They’ve all looked so amazing so far.
    The nail polish colour is gorgeous, the colour stunning, same with the heels as well although I wouldn’t be able to wear them myself without falling over. Also I love Little Mix as well. They’re such an amazing band aren’t they? 🙂
    Again great aesthetic.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

