Sara 101: Reunited and It Feels So Good! (Book Haul and Unhaul)

Hello everyone!

I am back today with my personal feature, Sara 101, where I talk about me and myself and I and anything and everything that I could want to share about my personal life.

When I first started this blog, I mentioned a lot that when I moved to Venezuela, I left four boxes of books behind. Now that I’ve made another move, all the way back to where I was, I got reunited with my books! It was one of the first things I did as soon as I got settled, pop open those boxes and see what I actually have. Today this post is going to be about the books that I have and the ones I decided to keep and the ones I’m donating!

SO let’s get started!

Disclaimer: I left four boxes but three boxes made it to storage at the place I’m staying. Unfortunately, these boxes traveled a bit while I was gone and I have only three to show you.

MY BOXES!

These are my babies! I’ve missed them so much and I can’t wait to show you guys what’s in them!

Box #1

I’ll be showing you guys the books I’m unhauling first and then the books that I’m hauling. I’m not sure what I’m doing to do with them yet but I’m definitely not going to keep them in my collection.

Unhauling

Pictured: Crespusculo, Amanecer, Luna Nueva, Mama no me montes escenas!, Swoon and Rainbow Party.

The first four books mentioned went with my grandma back to VZLA because they’re all in Spanish. She’ll be donating them to a bookstore there. The last two are still here with me. I re-read Swoon I think last year and I definitely did not enjoy it as much as I did the first time and I read the sequel which I downright hate so I don’t really want to keep it. Rainbow Party is an okay book but it’s not one that I ever see myself re-reading or thinking about so I’d rather someone else enjoy it.

Hauling

Pictured: The Reckoning, The Awakening, Shiver, Linger, A Certain Slant of Light, The Last Song, The Fallen 1, Hex Hall, Doing It, Sea Change, Two-Way Street and Anatomy of a Boyfriend.

This is probably the biggest haul out of all the boxes. Some of these books are finishing series that I managed to take with me to VZLA so it makes me happy to have all my stuff together. I need to complete the majority of the series pictured since I’ve finished most of them and want to be able to have the entire series on my shelves so I can re-read them whenever I feel like it. I’m also thinking about tabbing favorite quotes in my physical books because I never remember when I like a quote off the top of my head!

Box #2

Unhauling

Pictured: Immortal, Betrayal, A Kiss in Time, Cloaked, Torment, Fallen, Shadow Souls, Nightfall and Crepusculo.

Like the other Spanish copies, the last one pictured went with my grandma on a plane. I decided to leave some Vampire Diaries books back in VZLA before I left, so there’s really no reason for me to keep the rest of the books I have from the series either. The rest of the series are ones I decided to DNF I guess. It feels so weird to say that because I don’t DNF ever but the effort to have to go back and re-read the first books in these series and then finish the rest is just not worth it to me. I’m not really interested in them anymore and I’m 90% sure that I wouldn’t enjoy them anyway if I read them again.

Hauling

Pictured: Raised by Wolves, Don’t Die Dragonfly, Last Dance, Fade, Wake, The Summer I Turned Pretty, It’s Not Summer Without You, The Fallen 2, The Hollow and Frozen Fire.

I am running out of things to talk about, I’m sorry! haha. Three series from this pile I’ve re-read and finished and I want to own. And the rest of them are series that I’m still interested in re-reading and finishing. Most important out of all of them is the Summer trilogy by Jenny Han, specially because that one my mom has also read and it’s really nice to chat about it with her. Also, I really want to re-read Frozen Fire because that book mindfucked me haha. I’d love for more people to read it too because I have no one to talk about it with!

Box #3

This box in particular has a lot of yearbooks in it, from elementary to high school ones so the actual books are very few.

Unhauling

Pictured: Halo, Hush, Hush and Crescendo.

If you’ve been around awhile, you know that I re-read and finished the Hush, Hush series and hated it. And because of that, I don’t want to own it anymore so I’m donating! haha Halo is also a story about angels and while I’ve read some I’ve enjoyed, I’m not that interested in those kinds of stories anymore so donating!

Hauling

Pictured: The Secret Language of Relationships, The Secret Language of Birthdays, Horse Breeds and Horse Care and Burning Up.

I know that second book looks really weird but let me explain! Some of my favorite books of all time are those first two big ones. They’re books about people and relationships and how they can be based off astrology and numerology and things like that. The second one came without the outside cover so my mom fashioned one out of an old New Moon cover I had haha. The rest of the books are cute coffee table books from passions of mine when I was younger haha.

So that’s it for this post! I’m so sorry if this was super boring. I thought it’d be cool to share with you guys but please tell me to never do it again if you hated it. I will probably update this post if I find the fourth box but for now this is all I have. I need to get a bookshelf soon to place all these books on and to hopefully start to get more. But I also renewed my library card and I can’t wait to show you all those hauls as well! Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

12 thoughts on “Sara 101: Reunited and It Feels So Good! (Book Haul and Unhaul)

  1. I love this! I’m so happy to see that you were reunited with your books β™₯β™₯ I find this really cool too because none of these a new releases and I feel like backlisted books don’t get enough love, haha. I really need to read the Shiver series. I don’t know if I’ll like it as much as I love TRC, but I want to read everything Maggie’s wrote, so! I also want to read Fade and Wake. And, haha, I love that the text book has New Moon as the cover. It made me super nostalgic for when I would cover my school books in posters and stickers πŸ˜‚.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks friend ❀ Generally the majority of my books are backlists since I stopped buying four years ago so I'm glad you liked seeing them haha. I don't think you'll like it as much as at all haha it's very romance heavy but the writing style is still really good. That series has a pretty cool premise that no one ever bothered to read about until a release came out last year that had the same one haha. I know! It came from amazon without the original one so my mom was kind enough to cover it haha

      Like

  2. I feel for you leaving the boxes behind and the joy of reunion with them! I left boxes and boxes of my books in storage while I was in Istanbul. I’ve now been reuinited and am starting to buy more and more books (other than ebooks) as the stores here have lots of English books. Go me!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Thanks for sharing these with us, Sara! Sorry to hear that you’ve only got three boxes out of the supposed four, but at least your books still look like they’re in really mint condition. And yay to rearranging them once you’ve got a new bookshelf! I’m also looking to rearrange my books once I got a new bookshelf, and I’m really looking forward to that – it kind of feels like a step towards making home feel more like home, if that makes sense.

    Also can’t wait for your library hauls! Libraries are no more for me at the moment, so I’ll be living vicariously through you. πŸ˜…πŸ’•

    Liked by 1 person

    • I’m very lucky that I still have them and that nothing happened to them when they were moved a few times. I definitely agree with making it feel more like home, that’s one of the things I’m looking forward to.
      It’s almost like we went opposite ways, I get to have libraries again and you don’t :/. I’ll make sure to share my hauls as much as I can haha

      Like

Leave a Reply

