Monthly Obsessions #13

Hello everyone!

I’m here today to talk about my monthly obsessions. This month has been pretty crazy to me. It’s been stressful and nerve wracking and I’ve been trying to get myself back on my regular schedule again. Thanks for staying around guys, I really appreciate keeping your support while I’ve been a bit MIA. Anyway, I can’t wait to show you all what I’ve been loving recently!

SO let’s get started!

Book Obsession

I haven’t been reading as much lately because of all the traveling I’ve been doing but this book was freaking awesome. Every time I think about it, I love it more and more. This book revolves around one of the best female friendships I’ve seen in YA… ever. Camaraderie that turns into real friendship after acceptance and forgiveness. It’s just super awesome, you should all read this book!

Cover Obsession

LOOK AT ALL THE PURPLE! Isn’t this so beautiful?! I heard about this book on Twitter which is where I hear about most new releases nowadays since I’ve made it a point to try to be a part of the Twitter book community. But when I saw the cover is when I really started to get excited for this book (yes, I know how that sounds). I’m a just a huge sucker for details on covers and specially when you add that gradient, this is just gorgeous!

Blog Obsession

I haven’t looked at blogs in a really long time. I’m super behind in what’s going on with my favorite blogs so this particular section this month was kind of hard but I want to talk about Puput and her amazing and beautiful blog! I just recently started following but I think she’s one of the most creative and honest bloggers out there. She just started a new feature called The Diversity Corner which includes news, recs and information about different marginalized communities and bookish things so you should definitely check it out!

Music Obsession

So… I’m still obsessed with Little Mix and it’s getting a little bit shameful haha. I can’t say that I feel bad about it but I know that it’s getting out of hand. I recently bought their album Glory Days and it’s been my moving soundtrack, not even joking haha. However, I tend to start the shuffle with F.U. because it’s so freaking great! It’s kind of like a doo woop, 5o’s inspired song but with a screw you cheating dude message SO GO LISTEN TO IT!

Tech Obsession

I GOT A NEW PHONE GUYS! Since I moved to another country, I had to get a new plan so I decided to also get a new phone because I’ve never had a smart phone before. So now I have an iPhone SE which is pretty much the same as my iPod Touch 5G but with internet all the time! It makes me happy haha.

TV Show Obsession

I don’t know about you but I believe in mediums (also they’re not the same thing as psychics). One of my favorite shows right now is the Long Island Medium which is pretty self-explanatory. This woman named Theresa Caputo is a Medium and she lives in Long Island. The show is all about her helping people heal after the loss of their loved ones. It’s really touching to watch and I’ve been catching up with the last season since she did readings for celebrities (like Jim Parsons!).

So that’s it for my monthly obsessions! What are you currently obsessed with right now? Let me know in the comment section what you think of my obsessions this month. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

send-off

10 thoughts on “Monthly Obsessions #13

  1. I’m SO excited for 27 Hours! I didn’t know the cover had been revealed and ahhh it’s so pretty 😍 Yay for a new Phone! Being a paranormal investigator I find both the concept of mediums/psychics pretty interesting. I’m actually kinda a bit sensitive myself, which is nowhere near a Medium, but sometimes on investigations I’ll be able to “feel” if there’s anyone around and sometimes I’ll even be able to tune into their feelings. It’s something I block out a lot though because I don’t really wanna mess with that side of things, so I don’t really practice it. I feel like there are A LOT of scammers out there, but I do truly believe that some people have a gift. I think I’ll have to check out a few episodes of that show!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Isn’t it just so cute?!
      I’d love to see what you think about Long Island Medium! There’s definitely a lot of people who take advantage and lie about having those kinds of abilities, but I also believe that there are people out there who are real. There’s been a lot of different opinions on Theresa and whether or not she’s the real deal but I think she is 🙂

      Like

  2. Long Island Medium! Yes. Honestly I don’t know if I believe either but I watch her episodes and end up crying every single time because it’s so beautiful. The faces of the people she leaves the messages with makes me smile, sometimes they really needed to hear what she has to say. It’s nice to think of them having closure.

    I also recently followed Puput’s blog and I love her! Her Diversity posts as you mention are particularly really interesting, especially when she brings in multiple other bloggers to share their opinions! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      • I hope so too. I started believing in mediums a bit more this year, i’ve never had the courage to visit one myself or a psychic but my mum and alot of my family have and the stories they share are beautiful after. One scary one was when my cousin was told her husband is going to have a fall and hurt his leg then the next hour he was down on the football (soccar) pitch because he’d injured his leg. It was crazy!

        Liked by 1 person

      • Yes, I totally get you because their whole role is focused on giving little details about the person’s history where a Psychic you never know. I mean 100 other people probably have been told the same future as you!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

