Book Traveling Thursdays Mar. 30th – It’s Take a Walk in the Park Day

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is It’s Take a Walk in the Park Day… choose a book that always relaxes you. Some of these topics are getting harder and harder because they’re just too simple. There’s a lot of different ways to interpret a book that relaxes you so I picked a book that helps me lower my stress levels because it’s really funny and makes me happy.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is The Hidden Oracle by Rick Riordan, the first book in The Trials of Apollo series. I love Rick’s books because they are always really entertaining and fun to read. I generally laugh out loud when I’m reading his books and  this one is no different. Reading this book flt both like coming home and a nice massage. That sounds weird but it was just really comforting and relaxing. I can’t wait for the second book in this series to come out because it’s going to be amazing!

Original Cover & My Country Cover

I LOVE THIS COVER! It has absolutely everything that I love to see about covers. The details, the vibrant colors, the gradient to blend those colors and the clear, concise writing. This is everything I’ve ever wanted in a cover. (All of the covers for all of his book are absolutely magnificent because of the illustrator that works on them, love that guy!)

My Favorite Cover

I am really surprised by this pick because usually my least favorite covers tend to come from Eastern Europe but this one is Dutch and I quite like it! I like the border design and the way the main image is centered. The detailed in the picture is just amazing, I love the small fire bits, they give it a bit of an edge. While the model isn’t really capturing what Apollo is actually feeling when he touches down on the world, I still think it’s an awesome cover.

My Least Favorite Cover

 

I’m a little sad about the first cover on this list, it’s the Italian one and usually I tend to like their versions of Riordan’s book but this one isn’t really speaking to me. The image doesn’t really describe the book in the best possible way and it bothers me haha. The second one is hilarious but I don’t like the design which happens to me a lot with UK covers. I think the model’s face is super funny and accurate but I don’t really like the colors.

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

send-off

 

7 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays Mar. 30th – It’s Take a Walk in the Park Day

  1. I looooove this book so much! I am so excited that the next one is gonna be out soon 😀 I prefer the US cover to the UK cover too which is a shame because the UK is the one Australia gets too (and I’m too cheap to buy hardcovers 😂). That Dutch cover looks really cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Maybe we can do a buddy read when it comes out, if it’s something you feel up to doing when the time comes around haha I like how the Aus covers are special sometimes, though it doesn’t happen always. I love the Aus covers for the Chronicles of Ixia 🙂

      Like

  2. I absolutely LOVE the 1st cover, so vibrant & lush in its colors! my husband actually just finished reading this book & is now stuck not knowing what to read next til’ the 2nd book is released lol. See I usually really like the U.K. covers but not this one, it did make me LOL though haha! great pick Sara 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

