Monthly Obsessions #14

Hello everyone!

I’m here today to talk about my monthly obsessions. This month has been full of ups and downs. I’m honestly struggling a lot right now. I’ve had to start my life over for the third time in my 22 years and I’m really freaking tired of it haha. It’s hard and I’m sad and I’m stressed. So I read a lot this month and I watched a lot of different shows to kind of distract myself and that’s what I’m going to share with you today.

SO let’s get started!

Book Obsession

My five star book of the month is this one and none of ya’ll should be surprised at all whatsoever. This is the last book in the last trilogy of the Chronicles of Ixia series. Yes, that’s the sound of my devastated crying you hear. I loved this book with all my heart. It was the best finale for this trilogy that I could’ve ever though of but that just means everything is over! That’s so bittersweet. I really want more of this series. Give me more trilogies with the next generation please Maria! Pleaseee!

Cover Obsession

This is one of my favorite on going series right now and I’m such a huge fan of it. This cover was just revealed and it blew me away! I was not expecting a read background at all whatsoever. All the cover have a main image and background with a smaller image in it but I did not expect to see such a bright background color. I’m really excited for this to come out but I’m also sad that it’s over. It’s a trend.

Blog Obsession

This is the second time that I’m mentioning this blog because this is run by my best friend online of ever. Fadwa is a immense blessing that has been dropped into my life and I don’t know how I deserve to be able to call her my friend. She’s the most supportive, the kindest, the most beautiful person I’ve ever met and every single one of you should love her and love her blog because she’s absolutely the best. Boo boo, I am so thankful and grateful for your friendship, specially right now. You’re the MVP hahaha.

Music Obsession

I’m sure most of you have heard this remixed version specially if you’re a fan of Justin Bieber, but I just want to say that one, this song was amazing before and two, the most amazing part of this remix is Luis Fonsi singing in English. I’m glad it’s getting spread to the American audience because Fonsi deserves more fame than he has and you should all be shaking to this, seriously.

TV Show Obsession

So I don’t know if this is a secret or not but I like football. I learned to love the game by watching my guy friends play in high school and I can now appreciate the NFL. But I cannot deny that my favorite part of the whole thing are the NFL Cheerleaders, specially the Dallas Cowboys Cheerleaders. They’re so great that they have their own reality show about the making of their team every year. I binge watched every season that I could and it was so great!

So that’s it for my monthly obsessions! What are you currently obsessed with right now? Let me know in the comment section what you think of my obsessions this month. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

send-off

6 thoughts on “Monthly Obsessions #14

  1. I’m sorry this month was so rough for you, Sarah 😦 I hope May is a lot better ♥♥ I totally love that you enjoy the NFL 😀 I don’t understand anything about it at all 😂 but it’s cool to see someone else in the community talk about a type football 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

