T5W May 3rd – Favorite SFF Cover Art

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Favorite SFF Cover Art. I am such a huge fan of covers in general so I love to talk about the ones that I fall in love with at first sight. Science Fiction and Fantasy have beautiful covers and I can’t wait to share the top 5 that I’ve picked with you guys.

SO let’s get started!

#5: A Thousand Pieces of You
by Claudia Gray

This is the most beautiful cover that I’ve ever seen. Honestly, the covers of this series are absolutely gorgeous and not only that, they’re interactive! The third one is a gif and it’s so cool! I love the colors in this one and the details that are on every single inch of this entire cover.

#4: The Burning Sky
by Sherry Thomas

LOOK AT THAT FIRE BIRD! I’m sorry, that’s the first thing I noticed when I found this cover online. The amazing detail that is apart of this background. The font is really thing which works well with the background and the castle at the bottom is kind of like this starting point for this fire bird and I think that’s so freaking cool.

#3: The Blazing Star
by Imani Josey

This cover is just mindblowing. I knew that I wanted to read it as soon as I saw it. Again, I’m saying the same things over and over because these are the kinds of things I like to see in covers but look at that detail! Not only does the model took absolutely beautiful but I love the images from within her hair and while I’m not a fan of pink, the whole cover is just eye catching.

#2: Zodiac
by Romina Russell

I will be one hundred percent honest and say that my favorite thing about this book is the Cancer constellation in the background. As that’s my astrological sign, I was instantly interested in what this book is about and looking at the rest of the cover, it just gets better and better. The colors of space and so vivid and powerful and really explain what the story is all about.

#1: The Star-Touched Queen
by Roshani Chokshi

As this post states, I love detail and color. And there is no other cover that does those two things as well as this one. The blues and reds and their contrast on the top. The detail in the dress and the castle and just the way the font and title compliment it all without taking away from the magnificence of it is just beautiful.

So that’s it for this post! I wanted it up earlier this morning but I had a lot of work to do and then I went out with a friend and now it’s when I’ve finally managed to get it up and posted. I would love to know what you think of the covers I shared and let me know what books you’d pick. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

8 thoughts on “T5W May 3rd – Favorite SFF Cover Art

Leave a Reply

