Book Traveling Thursdays May 11th – Loved Book from Unloved Genre

Hello everyone!

It’s BTT time! This is a weekly meme created by Danielle at Danielle’s Book Blog and Catia at TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch. You can find all of the information you’ll need to participate on the Goodreads page.

This week’s topic is Choose a book from a genre that you don’t read that often but loved anyway. This topic is a bit harder for me because there isn’t a genre that I could really call unloved. There are some that I’m not as big of a fan of like Horror or Science Fiction but I still read books from those genres. So I picked Paranormal as my unloved genre since over time, as I’ve grown older, isn’t as engaging to me now.

SO let’s get started!

My choice for this week is Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Cordova. I read this book last year and I really enjoyed it. Not only is this book really entertaining and full of nonstop action, but it’s all based around Latinx culture. The main character is Latinx, the grand majority of the cast of Latinx and the place where the main character travels is also inspired by Latinx culture. IT’S ALL LATINX ALL THE TIME! If that doesn’t sound good to you, I don’t know what will.

Original Cover & My Country Cover

This cover is absolutely gorgeous. If you tend to read this meme from me, you know I tend to have issues with models on covers. HOWEVER, this is so insanely beautiful that I can’t even complain. The model looks great and similar enough to be accurate, the light is hitting her perfectly and the background is also really pretty. I love the title and how some of the lines of the font drag away and drift towards the rest of the cover. It’s just amazing!

My Favorite Cover

As much as I love the first cover, you all know how much I love purple and this one just speaks to me. They kept the amazing font choices from the original cover, but they changed the background AND IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL! Obviously, I love the color and the detail of the gate I guess is just so gorgeous and looks so intricate. I can of wish the model had more of a wide open stance as in like confronting it, but this one is also pretty good.

My Least Favorite Cover

None 😀

So that’s it for my choices! Let me know what you think of the covers and if you agree with my favorites. Thanks for reading. See you on my next post!

send-off

5 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursdays May 11th – Loved Book from Unloved Genre

  1. LOVED Labyrinth Lost! I actually am stumped on which cover I love the most because I feel that the 1st one speaks more on the actual themes of the book. I purchased it in the Fall & it absolutely went well with Halloween & hot cocoa lol. So maybe I do like the 1st one more even though purple is also my fave color haha! AHHHH Can’t wait for the movie! great pick Sara 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

