Monthly Obsessions #15

Hello everyone!

I’m here today to talk about my monthly obsessions. This month has been so busy! Honestly, so much so that I didn’t post for an entire week and I felt extremely ashamed of myself but I had literally no time to sit and write anything. I’ve been working my butt off as much as I can to get a job because I need it so blogging has been suffering a bit. I hope that as soon as I have a set schedule in life, that I can get a post writing schedule and have time to share my thoughts with you all as well as check out your posts again! Besides that, I didn’t share this theme last month and I think I’ll share double the obsessions with you all.

SO let’s get started!

Book Obsession

 

My book obsession for May was A Conjuring of Light which should be a surprise to no one!! I had the amazing privilege to be able to read it in physical and it was the first book that I read in physical in four years! I am still completely wrecked about what happened in that book and I have the feeling that I’ll be re-reading the whole series again soon. As for my book obsession for June, my friends and I got to read Shelter the Sea for our book club and it was amazing! The plot of this book was so interesting and real and the ending was so sweet.

Cover Obsession

THIS COVER IS SO ABSOLUTELY GORGEOUS! The illustration is so detailed and intricate. The colors it has are so vibrant. My favorite part though is the overlaying gradient and how bright the colors are. The font works so well with the entire cover and I’m really excited to see it in person one day.

Blog Obsession

Everyone needs to check out my lovely friend Gretchen’s blog! We have bonded over out mutual love of trashy reggeaton music and our Latinx moms. I’m so glad I’ve been able to get to know her more recently and I feel like you should all check out her amazing blog! She even has her first poetry book online right now which I need to get to ASAP.

Music Obsession

Speaking of reggeaton, I’m obsessed with Karol G! She’s a reggeaton singer from Colombia. It’s usually hard for me to get into female rappers in general. For some reason, women who sing in Spanish are harder for me to like than men, I don’t know what it is about the language that makes it sound better when a man says it. However, Karol G is amazing! I’ve been listening to her singles nonstop on Spotify and I’m not getting tired any time soon haha.

TV Show Obsession

I’ve been binge watching Sister, Sister for the last two months haha. I really love watching Tamera on The Real and it kind of inspired me to throw back and re-watch their show. It’s still as funny and entertaining as I remember. I keep laughing out loud and shaking my head and rolling my eyes cause I really miss the 90s haha.

So that’s it for my monthly obsessions! What are you currently obsessed with right now? Let me know in the comment section what you think of my obsessions this month. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

send-off

11 thoughts on “Monthly Obsessions #15

  1. A Conjuring of Light!!! That book is still my favourite of 2017 so far. I doubt a book can top it but they can try haha. The cover for Library of Fates is absolutely STUNNING! I need that book in my life. Good luck with the job hunt, I know how stressful it can be.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AHHH Sister, Sister! Oh I remember watching this show so long ago, I loved it so much. I need to rewatch it one of these days! 🙂
    I haven’t read Library of Fates but the cover really is so stunning, I need to add it to my TBR 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

