Monthly Obsessions #16

Hello everyone!

I’m here today to talk about my monthly obsessions. Another month has gone by and I’ve failed at blogging. I don’t know why life has been so busy for me lately but it’s cutting into my time with you all! I had my birthday this month which was kind of like a full week of celebration because that’s how intense I get. I started my new job this month as well and I’m moving in a month so I’ve been planning and organizing with my best friend all the stuff we have to get ready. It’s been so crazy that this is the month I’ve read the least, but I’ll talk about that more in my wrap up! For now, let’s chat about my obsessions.

SO let’s get started!

Book Obsession

No surprise here, a Victoria book in my obsessions for the month. I’m currently reading this book with my friends in my monthly book club. It took us a little bit to get started on it so we’re only a quarter into it but it’s already ripping my heart to shreds and giving me anxiety. I’ve come to expect that from her book and it just makes me excited to see what kind of ride she’s going to take us on.

Cover Obsession

When I first saw this cover, I wasn’t the biggest fan. The first book has a white background and I just thought that one looked much cooler than this. But I recently received this book from my library and it looks much better in person. For some reason I thought the beige color wasn’t going to be as appealing in person but it’s much prettier than I thought.

Blog Obsession

I’m going to be honest, I haven’t been blog hopping at all lately. I have absolutely no clue about what’s going on within all the blogs I follow but I didn’t want to skip this section of the post. So I’m going to talk about my lovely friend’s blog, The Book Mermaid. Marta is so sweet and lovely. She’s so kind and supportive and you should all definitely check out what her blog has in store.

Music Obsession

I LOVE BECKY G! I’ve been a fan of Becky for awhile and I’ve been really looking forward to listening to an entire album of her music. However, it’s taken a lot longer than I thought for her to release a complete project. Right now though, she’s starting to release all new, all Spanish music and it’s been AMAZING! This is her newest song and I pretty much listen to it every day because it’s that awesome.

TV Show Obsession

For the last few months, I’ve been re-watching and finishing some of my favorite series and recently I started doing that with Once Upon a Time. I started this series when it first came out and I would watch it all the time with my mom. But then we moved and it became a little bit harder to keep up with it. Now that the first arc of the entire series is over (seasons 1 through 6 tell a complete story), I wanted to go back and watch from the beginning and then finish the 6th season which I’m behind in. I hope to start keeping up with the 7th season as soon as it starts.

So that’s it for my monthly obsessions! What are you currently obsessed with right now? Let me know in the comment section what you think of my obsessions this month. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

send-off

27 thoughts on “Monthly Obsessions #16

  1. Hope you had a great birthday! 🙂 Good luck with your new job and moving, sounds like you’re very busy! I love Becky G as an actress and person, but I hadn’t had a chance to listen to her music yet so you including Mayores in your post came in handy 😛 It’s such a jam! Should’ve listened sooner

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Hey, Sara! Great post! 😀
    I hope you had the most awesome week of birthday haha And that everything’s going great at your job! ^^ I’ve been wanting to get to a Victoria Schwab book for such a long time! A Darker Shade of Magic has been recently translated here, but I’m really interested in This Savage Song, so that’s probably the one I’ll get to first (just don’t know when). And OUAT is one of my favourite tv shows! I’m sad the cast is going to slightly change, but this season ended quite nicely and I’m excited to see what will happen from now on! I’d love to re-watch it, but it’d take me so much time xD
    AND OH MERLIN, THAT’S ME, RIGHT THERE! 😯 Thank you so much, Sara! 💕

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks so much! Everything is pretty awesome right now. I’d definitely recommend any of her books to be honest. She’s my favorite author and all her books are amazing in their own ways. I’m glad to hear someone say that OUAT ended nicely, I’m really anxious to see how everything is tied up. You’re welcome!! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I have yet to start reading Our Dark Duet so I’ll be living vicariously through you until then! And I haven’t even touched Ruined, let alone Avenged, haha. Reading is sooo hard lately.

    Anyway, I just wanted to drop by and send you my well wishes! Hope August will be awesome to you. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Happy late birthday my love!!!! I hope you had a great birthday! Ugh, Our Dark Duet was just so so good, happy to see that it made your book obsession for the month. I would love for her to create spinoff from this duology! Also, while you love Becky G, I really like Bad Bunny lol. Good luck with moving ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. They are filming season 7 in surrounding area of Vancouver right now and I keep meaning to visit set, but I am so lazy hahaha They film in places that are like an hour+ away and I need to make a daytrip out of it. Especially Stevenston, because that town IS Storybrooke. Like you can go to Granny’s diner and the library (without the tower and stuff).

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

