T5W Aug. 2nd – Book Covers You’d Live In

Hello everyone!

Time for another Top 5 Wednesday. Top 5 Wednesday was created by Lainey from gingerreadslainey and is now hosted by Sam from Thoughts on Tomes and if you would like to join, here is the link for the Goodreads group with all the information.

This week’s topic is Top 5 Book Covers You’d Live In. I think this topic is so interesting and unique! I’d never really thought about book covers as a destination place, mostly I think about my favorites and which ones I think are prettier. But there are some great covers that show off the settings of books really well and those are the ones that I’ve picked today.

SO let’s get started!

#5: Girl Out of Water
by Laura Silverman

This might seem like a strange choice, considering this book is about a California girl (which I am) having to spend the summer in the MidWest. Surprisingly, I’ve always wanted to go to the MidWest. I’ve never been anywhere that’s not a coast in the US (Nevada but that’s close enough to the coast to not even count). So I’ve always wanted to go to like Texas or Kansas or Tennessee, somewhere like that and this cover embodies what I think those places look like.

#4: How to Make a Wish
by Ashley Herring Blake

Beach towns are my aesthetic (I think). I’ve always loved the beach, I love living close to the ocean and going to the beach all the time. This type of cover is something that I would be doing right now if I wasn’t writing this blog post. I feel like I could visit the characters in this book and have a freaking blast.

#3: Rogue Wave
by Jennifer Donnelly

I have always wanted to be a mermaid. It’s a dream that’s gonna happen at some point, mark my words. But because of that, this cover is definitely somewhere I’d love to live in. All the covers of this series is amazing and I’d live in any of them but this one is my absolute favorite. The colors, the detail, all of it makes me feel like this is probably out there in the world and I wanna be a mermaid and swim in it.

#2: A Thousand Pieces of You
by Claudia Gray

Honestly, any book in this series could be in this spot. The illustrations are so amazing and the descriptions within the book of each place are so detailed that I could hop into every one of them and be completely happy. Both the bottom part of this particular cover and the top part are amazing and I’d be so down to live there.

#1: Soulless
by Gail Carriger

This is the first book that came to mind when I saw this topic. There is literally no other place where I would love to live more than the Steampunk universe that Carriger has created. The gadgets, the paranormal creatures, and all the hilarity that happens will be an amazing and good time. The only thing that would bother me is the style but I guess I could deal with it to go on an adventure.

So that’s it for this post! I’d love to know what covers you love and that you would like to jump in and live in. Let me know if you’ve read any of these books and what you thought of them. Thanks so much for reading and I’ll see you on my next post!

6 thoughts on “T5W Aug. 2nd – Book Covers You’d Live In

Leave a Reply

